We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
481
50
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
50
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesthe kitchencarriage housebaked goodsmy husband and ispring waterfrittataprivate porchbed and breakfasttea and coffeebreakfast was amazingpancakesowners and staffdvd libraryfire piteach morningfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 544 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our room was charming and immaculate and the overall ambiance of the B&B is remarkable! There are numerous amenities and the staff is friendly and helpful. Full breakfasts are wonderful, to say the least. A great place for comfort and relaxation. Have already recommended it to friends.

Bonnie J.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My mother and I had to travel to Windham from Rochester NY for a family funeral. I spoke with MaryAna over the phone requesting some special needs for my elderly mother and she was very attentive to those requests. I had never been to a B&B prior to this visit, and I was quite delighted with the inn, the breakfasts (which are all inclusive), the management and the staff. It was like being in one's home. I would definitely recommend it!!! Nancy and Anne

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyL1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our first visit in the spring time. In the past it has always been a fall – winter visit. It’s even nicer in the spring. Chairs to sit in out side, an outdoor fireplace, and fresh flowers, and out side some of the rooms a deck to side on and enjoy the fresh air. The staff is always very nice and helpful. The grounds and rooms are always very clean and well cared for. Breakfast is fresh and holds you fro most of the day. Now they have just added an out side deck to eat on. Looking forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: room 16 - 21
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

RELAXING family continues to manage and the new generation is carrying on and improving.

We found a new coffee sales area run by the younbg sons. Offering whole bean and ground coffees. They are building a farm to table garden out back for there fine breakfast offerings.

A place to recharge!

Room Tip: No Pool No gymn.........................who cares? We're OLD!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were told about Albergo Allegria from another couple we met during our stay in Hunter Mt. We were there for the country fest and checked in on Sunday when everyone else was leaving.
It was the best thing we ever did. The people were great. We were treated like family. The food was fantastic and so was the room. Can't wait to go back next year!
Gary & Cookie

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCGOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews