We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Albergo Allegria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Allegria
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Windham
Certificate of Excellence
Rishon Lezion, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I had an excellent time in this very cozy hotel!
It is so good because of the people who run it. They made me feel at home.
They were so nice to me and also since i came without a vehicle, they made an extra effort to come and pick me up from/to the bus station and also from/to the mountain base lodge.
The breakfast is really something - each day there are specials which made as you like!

i'll surely be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    44
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
89
304
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My family made the trip from FL with the purpose of showing our 6 and 10 year old daughters snow for the first time. Our stay in the Spring Suite at the Inn was so perfect for our family. We had adjoining rooms that were quite comfortable and we loved the fireplace in our room. We enjoyed spending time in the main living room where we could enjoy a hot chocolate and cookies from the pantry and play games. We LOVED the breakfast-the open faced frittata was delicious, and the staff so friendly. We would highly recommend this lovely family friendly inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karynlcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed at this B&B, which reminded me more of an Inn that included breakfast, during a short ski trip to Windham with my friends last week. It is conveniently located about 1/2 mile from the mountain. The staff is very hospitable and there is water, coffee, tea and soft drinks always available for you to help yourself in the kitchen. The Inn has a wireless network and computer available for guest use; the rooms are very quaint and clean and there is a welcoming living room with a fireplace, table, books, dvds and board games for guest use as well. Although we did not have the breakfast, the staff warmly insisted on use taking some of their homemade muffins one morning before departing for the day. Overall, this is a perfect place to stay if you are spending a few days at Windham mountain, and you cannot beat the price, which is comparable to other, less comfortable, accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cah234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We have been staying here for many years when we come to Windham to ski. The rooms are always extremely clean and nicely decorated. Over the years, we have stayed in just about all of the rooms from the very small to the large jacuzzi suites both in the main house and carriage house. All are cozy and beautiful. The breakfasts are plentiful and include fruit, breads, cereals, juices and a menu with a choice of basic and specialy entrees. They have accommodated my kosher needs as well. There is a guest refrigerator that is always stocked with drinks and there is a guest area in the kitchen that always has cookies or cakes out along with hot drinks and a microwave for your use. We always look forward to returning to this special place.

Room Tip: The two smallest rooms are right off of the dining room, so they might get a little noisy in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joycew1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This was the perfect choice for a 3 day trip to Windham Mtn. My Family and I, (children are 9 & 6 years) really appreciated the hospitality and cleanliness of the establishment. The breakfast was gourmet and the kids really looked forward to the afternoon baked goods. I would recommend the rooms, once a horse stable, located directly behind the main house. Spacious for a family of four for the three nights. We stayed in the Peppermint Fields room and the fireplace was a warm welcome after the slopes, and the bedding accommodations were comfortable. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calabria-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This is a 5 star B&B. Working away from home is a challenge. You need to be as refreshed and relaxed as possible so you can be your best and achieve the most from your work. Albergo Allegria may not be 'home' but it's the next best thing. It's comfortable, warm, relaxed, the people are so friendly and the breakfast is amazing. There are wonderful restaurants nearby. High quality wi-fi to the rooms to help get the work done.

Room Tip: I was in one of the cheaper rooms and it was great. I gather the other rooms would be even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

we have been here before, we needed a few days a way and we are very happy we came back. The rooms are always spotless, very friendly people, and the breakfest will hold you until dinner. Looking for ward for a return trip.

Room Tip: the rooms with the wirlpool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
287 reviews
19.4 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
0.1 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#3 of 7 in Windham
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
1.0 mi away
Beds On Clouds
Beds On Clouds
#1 of 8 in Windham
338 reviews
8.7 mi away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 6 in Hunter
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Allegria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Allegria

Property: Albergo Allegria
Address: 43 State Route 296, Windham, NY 12496-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albergo Allegria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Hospitality & Cool Amenities--Albergo Allegria Bed & Breakfast Hotel is set atop the Northern Catskill Mountains where outdoor adventure abounds. The 21 guest rooms boast modern amenities and the grounds offer relaxation-- whether by the fire pit complete with S'Mores, the Batavia Kill Creek that runs through the property, or the extensive farm to table garden. Just steps from the door, guests will trek The Windham Path, a 2 mile crushed-stone trail through pristine nature. The 24 hour guest pantry is among the guest favorites that's stocked with made-from-scratch-cookies, locally roasted coffee, and beverages. Italian for the "Inn of Happiness", Albergo Allegria shines its brightest through its unparalleled breakfast, just check out the reviews! Added Value: In addition to the pre-mentioned deliciousness that's included in the rates, each of the guestrooms are complete with modern amenities including private baths, dream worthy beds, flat screen TV's, HDTV/DVD--included are 2500+ DVD's to choose from! For seekers of romantic indulgence, Albergo Allegria features luxury suites with king size beds, whirlpools, fireplaces, and plenty of space to romp around. Hospitality of a bed and breakfast, and all the conveniences of a world class hotel create an ideal setting that's filled with character and history so you can fully enjoy your time away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albergo Allegria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Allegria Hotel Windham
Albergo Allegria Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing