We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Innkeepers made for a great vacation”
Review of Catskill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Catskill Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beacon, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Innkeepers made for a great vacation”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Best B&B we've ever stayed in by far! We stayed for three nights in the third floor suite, and found everything to be very clean and spacious, with a fabulous cupola off the master bedroom. The innkeepers, Kellee and Mike go to amazing lengths to make sure the guests have a comfortable stay. They are kind, competent and extremely knowledgeable. Before we checked out, we made reservations for next year and are already looking forward to coming back. Their attention to detail is incredible, and they have great suggestions for sightseeing and local restaurants. The price was very reasonable; both check in and check out were a snap. We highly recommend Catskill Lodge.

Room Tip: Third floor suite was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicman1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Mike and Kellee here . . . we so appreciate your very kind review and are delighted that you had such a good stay! It is our priority to create a cozy, comfortable environment for our guests. We have created a special place here and are glad that you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    38
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
164
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merion Station, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family enjoyed a five-night stay in mid-August. If you do less, you will probably wish you had stayed longer. The accommodations are comfortable, scrupulously clean and beautifully maintained. The innkeepers are friendly, professional and helpful. They provide information on what to see, where to eat and how to get there. They serve a delicious and beautifully- presented breakfast between 8 and 9 AM where you get to meet and dine with the other guests. There is almost no way breakfast dining with happy people on vacation can be anything but great. The whole experience was delightful.

The common areas include a living room, dining room, porches and a jacuzzi. There is a guest refrigerator in the kitchen and self-serve (Keurig) coffee on a sideboard in the dining room. There is no cell service, but there is a telephone you can use as well as a laptop computer. They also have free, fast wifi on two routers. I had no trouble using my voip phone on an iPad. The signal quality is very good.

Windham is centrally located and is a short drive from many towns including Tannersville, Woodstock, Hudson, and Saugerties. We hiked. There are trails of different levels of difficulty. The ones we took were well-marked and maintained. Even the difficult ones can be done in sneakers, though hiking boots with ankle support would be useful over the rocks.

We ate no bad meals. For dinner we recommend the French Bistro in Windham. For lunch we recommend the General Store in Tannersville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMM610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lovely little inn. Less highbrow than some options in the Hudson Valley / Catskills, but that was preferred for us. And the value was excellent. Room was nicely furnished, shared bathroom was fine by us. Innkeepers were friendly and incredibly knowledgeable, gave us excellent advice on restaurants. Lots to do in the area, if you enjoy the outdoors. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCSojouner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Many thanks for your nice review. You are exactly right, we don't have the fanciest of B&B's, but we sure do have a special little place! We are so glad that you enjoyed and appreciated the atmosphere and hospitality! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is my first Trip Advisor review after coming back from Kellee & Mike's B&B after a 2 day/1 night stay and we highly recommend this stay! Kellee & Mike are very friendly and welcoming and Mike's breakfast was delicious. The accommodations were wonderful - nice collection of DVDs, boardgames, and relaxing porches to take a breather from the hikes and explorations. We would definitely come back and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is the first review on Trip Advisor -- Just back from a 2 day stay at the Catskill Lodge in Wyndham, NY. Would highly recommend this delightful B&B to anyone planning a visit to the Catskill region. The owners, Kellee and Mike, take great care in ensuring that their guests are both comfortable and positively engaged throughout their stay. Their lovely 1890's Queen Anne home and surrounding property is a delight to roam through and explore. The breakfast served both mornings was delicious and their suggestions for drives and hikes/walks were spot on and memorable. I truly enjoyed our conversations with the owners and the other guests, it was a perfect visit! Don't hesitate to make that reservation - this one is a keeper!!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the Wyndham Room filled with antiques and vintage furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Many heartfelt thanks from Kellee & Mike for your lovely review. We are grateful to have such wonderful guests such as yourselves stay at our B&B. We've worked hard to create something special here and are delighted when guests "feel the love"! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Place is really cozy. It was a home away from home. Hospitality of Kellee and Mike was fabulous. They served delicious breakfast. We got free upgraded room with Panaromic view and that was the highlight of our trip. We give 7 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raksha_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
7 stars! Thank you! Delighted that you had such a good experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful b&b with my fiancé during our weekend away in the mountains. If you are looking for something that will get you away from things, is quiet and peaceful, but is also within driving distance to hiking trails and restaurants – this is a perfect choice!

Mike and Kellee, the couple that run the place, are two truly lovely people. I always worry when going to b&b’s because it feels like you are intruding in someone else’s home, but they really give you space and are only around for breakfast and room cleaning. When we arrived, no one was there but they had left a welcome package for us which explained everything that we needed to know. Personally I thought this was better because we could look around and get a feel for the place and feel as though we had the freedom to do so.

The couple are so kind and welcoming and really make you feel that you are the most important people in the world. They remember your names and remember everything that you speak with them about – they are so eager to help with anything that you could want and always very smiley and happy. One thing we really picked up on was the connection that they have with the place – they really love and believe in it and it shows in everything that they do. They strive to get you to see what they see in the place and they do a great job! They have not been inn keeping here for very long – but you would never know it. It seems that they have such a history with the place and you really see their personality in it.

We stayed in The Delaware room which was on the 1st floor. To get to it you have to go through the kitchen – but it has its own door to the back car park which was lovely for privacy. If you are coming to do outdoor activities such as hiking or skiing or something like that – it would be a good room to choose because you don’t have to traipse through the house to get to your room. There is a fireplace in the room so winters would be lovely there.

One huge benefit was the hot tub – it was pure luxury being able to come back and have a cold beer in the hot tub before retiring to bed! And if you go in when the sun is going down, the view is beautiful! They have an entrance area with hot tub towels and it is all very easy to do without assistance – there are hooks for towels and a lever contraption that makes taking the cover off very easy!

Another wonderful thing about the place is the breakfasts! Mike makes them and he is a very skilled man – they do different things every day but we had pancakes and eggs and sausage which was beautifully cooked. The b&b attracts lovely people - so the conversation over breakfast was really great – you get to meet people from different walks of life and all very friendly and keen to have a good chat!

The common area in the house is decorated so beautifully that I can really imagine spending hours upon hours there reading or writing – I would imagine that it would be a great place to go if you are by yourself and want a relaxing weekend or retreat to clear your head, or if you are a couple that want to spend some quality time together playing board games on the porch.
I wouldn’t recommend bringing young children here, because it has such a calming feel to it I feel that they would not respond well to it. However, if you are a couple or on your own and want to visit the area or if you are looking for a getaway to clear your head and relax – I would seriously recommend this place.
I honestly couldnt fault it - it was so clean and comfy with beautiful surroundings, good food and lovely people. What more could you ask for?!

I know that you will enjoy it – I am already dreaming about going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojo_0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
From Kellee & Mike . . . there are not enough words to express our gratitude for your beautiful review, so we shall simply say, from the heart, thank you. You are very intuitive and 100% understand what we have created here. Thank you, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
1.1 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
295 reviews
1.3 mi away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn
5.6 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 3 in Hunter
206 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catskill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Lodge

Property: Catskill Lodge
Address: 350 State Route 296, Windham, NY 12496-5327
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Catskill Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1893, our Victorian home offers historic charm, modern amenities, and a relaxed, communal feel. Start your morning with a freshly prepared hot breakfast. In the evening, gather round the campfire or soak in the hot tub while gazing at the star-studded sky. Catskill Lodge, a registered historic site, sits atop a hill on five lush acres of property, complete with our own wooded nature trail and plenty of friendly wildlife. The area’s best outdoor adventures are just minutes away, from skiing, snowboarding, and snowshoeing to cycling, mountain biking, golf, hiking, fishing, farm tours, and scenic drives. Our seven-bedroom inn accommodates 16 guests, while the Hudson Hollow, our three-bedroom vacation rental next door, sleeps six. We offer the coziness and personal service of a bed-and-breakfast without the stuffiness of a traditional B&B. Group rentals and weddings welcome! Let us help you plan your perfect getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Catskill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catskill Hotel Windham
Catskill Lodge b&b
Catskill Lodge Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing