We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catskill Lodge Treasure”
Review of Catskill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Catskill Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is the first review on Trip Advisor -- Just back from a 2 day stay at the Catskill Lodge in Wyndham, NY. Would highly recommend this delightful B&B to anyone planning a visit to the Catskill region. The owners, Kellee and Mike, take great care in ensuring that their guests are both comfortable and positively engaged throughout their stay. Their lovely 1890's Queen Anne home and surrounding property is a delight to roam through and explore. The breakfast served both mornings was delicious and their suggestions for drives and hikes/walks were spot on and memorable. I truly enjoyed our conversations with the owners and the other guests, it was a perfect visit! Don't hesitate to make that reservation - this one is a keeper!!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the Wyndham Room filled with antiques and vintage furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Many heartfelt thanks from Kellee & Mike for your lovely review. We are grateful to have such wonderful guests such as yourselves stay at our B&B. We've worked hard to create something special here and are delighted when guests "feel the love"! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 291 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Place is really cozy. It was a home away from home. Hospitality of Kellee and Mike was fabulous. They served delicious breakfast. We got free upgraded room with Panaromic view and that was the highlight of our trip. We give 7 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raksha_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

7 stars! Thank you! Delighted that you had such a good experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful b&b with my fiancé during our weekend away in the mountains. If you are looking for something that will get you away from things, is quiet and peaceful, but is also within driving distance to hiking trails and restaurants – this is a perfect choice!

Mike and Kellee, the couple that run the place, are two truly lovely people. I always worry when going to b&b’s because it feels like you are intruding in someone else’s home, but they really give you space and are only around for breakfast and room cleaning. When we arrived, no one was there but they had left a welcome package for us which explained everything that we needed to know. Personally I thought this was better because we could look around and get a feel for the place and feel as though we had the freedom to do so.

The couple are so kind and welcoming and really make you feel that you are the most important people in the world. They remember your names and remember everything that you speak with them about – they are so eager to help with anything that you could want and always very smiley and happy. One thing we really picked up on was the connection that they have with the place – they really love and believe in it and it shows in everything that they do. They strive to get you to see what they see in the place and they do a great job! They have not been inn keeping here for very long – but you would never know it. It seems that they have such a history with the place and you really see their personality in it.

We stayed in The Delaware room which was on the 1st floor. To get to it you have to go through the kitchen – but it has its own door to the back car park which was lovely for privacy. If you are coming to do outdoor activities such as hiking or skiing or something like that – it would be a good room to choose because you don’t have to traipse through the house to get to your room. There is a fireplace in the room so winters would be lovely there.

One huge benefit was the hot tub – it was pure luxury being able to come back and have a cold beer in the hot tub before retiring to bed! And if you go in when the sun is going down, the view is beautiful! They have an entrance area with hot tub towels and it is all very easy to do without assistance – there are hooks for towels and a lever contraption that makes taking the cover off very easy!

Another wonderful thing about the place is the breakfasts! Mike makes them and he is a very skilled man – they do different things every day but we had pancakes and eggs and sausage which was beautifully cooked. The b&b attracts lovely people - so the conversation over breakfast was really great – you get to meet people from different walks of life and all very friendly and keen to have a good chat!

The common area in the house is decorated so beautifully that I can really imagine spending hours upon hours there reading or writing – I would imagine that it would be a great place to go if you are by yourself and want a relaxing weekend or retreat to clear your head, or if you are a couple that want to spend some quality time together playing board games on the porch.
I wouldn’t recommend bringing young children here, because it has such a calming feel to it I feel that they would not respond well to it. However, if you are a couple or on your own and want to visit the area or if you are looking for a getaway to clear your head and relax – I would seriously recommend this place.
I honestly couldnt fault it - it was so clean and comfy with beautiful surroundings, good food and lovely people. What more could you ask for?!

I know that you will enjoy it – I am already dreaming about going back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojo_0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

From Kellee & Mike . . . there are not enough words to express our gratitude for your beautiful review, so we shall simply say, from the heart, thank you. You are very intuitive and 100% understand what we have created here. Thank you, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Kelle & Mike are an amazing duo that run this beautiful B&B this place is absolutely amazing. The home is filled with many antiques that take you back to time. The room my husband and I stayed was the Wyndham on the first floor which has its on bathroom. The daily breakfast was delicious specially the lemon blueberry pancakes.

If you are looking to unwind this is the place !!! We loved it so much that we are making plans to return as I am typing this review!

Room Tip: If you do not want to share the bathroom with other guest you may want to stay in the Wyndham room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterfly0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I started staying at the Catskill Lodge in '10. I attended a great bluegrass festival that is about a 20 minute drive from Windham over some of the most amazing scerery and panoramic views of the Catskills. It was ok, but could definitely been improved. Then last year Kellee and Mike took over the management of the Inn. What a difference!!! They are so welcoming and friendly. The place is spotless, and breakfasts were all great (I stay 3 nights). I will be back!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Being that we were unable to drive up to the Lodge, it was super convenient to be able to take a Trailways bus and have it drop us off several yards away. As soon as we arrived, Kellee (the innkeeper) greeted us warmly at the door, and helped us settle into this cozy B&B with a tour and hand drawn maps to help us get around town.

We stayed in the Esopus, a cute and cozy room on the second floor, which overlooks the backyard. The bed was comfy, and the quilts were definitely a nice touch.Throughout our stay, Kellee and Mike were hospitable, generous (especially with directions to sightseeing and activities), as well as kind. Not only was our trip enjoyable because of the innkeepers, but also the Lodge's other pleasant guests. Also, Mike's breakfast is spot on, and very homey. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast for our honeymoon at the end of May into the beginning of June in 2012. We were able to stay for five days in the Catskill Suite, which is on the third floor. The suite is comprised of two bedrooms at each end of a hallway, one with a king-sized bed and sitting room off to the side and the other has two twin beds, and a bathroom with a shower and jacuzzi tub in between. The room was perfect for a honeymoon.

Each morning we enjoyed a delicious meal each morning and enjoyed visiting with the other guests, who were from places as diverse as Australia, Denmark, NYC, and Pennsylvania. Our hosts, Kellie and Mike, were always willing to give helpful suggestions for the day, with everything from restaurants to activities. Upon our arrival they gave us a sheet with the local hiking trails and helped us arrange a horseback-riding outing. While there are a few restaurants in town (including a delicious Italian place within walking distance), it can a be a fifteen to twenty minute ride to the next town.

In the evening there are plenty of DVDs to choose from or a book to read, and most of the house is available to sit and relax. Since we had the suite we took advantage of the jacuzzi most nights. Since this is a green property there isn't an AC unit in the room, but by opening the windows and using the fan there was nice cross-breeze.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return one day soon. If you are looking for a quiet stay away from the hustle and bustle of life then you can't go wrong with the Catskill Lodge.

Room Tip: Catskill Suite takes up the entire third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinandBeth526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon getaway here with us a year ago. We are happy that we were able to provide you a peaceful and quiet atmosphere for your special occasion, and that you enjoyed exploring the area . . . from our little town of Windham less than 5 minutes away to numerous other towns within a 10 to 45 minute drive.

As an update - though we still try to be as "green" as we can, we do install A/C units in each of the rooms during the summer months. The unit in your room last year was installed in mid-June, a couple of weeks after you were here. Guests have the option of using their A/C, or feeling the lovely mountain breeze flowing in through open windows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
13.9 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn
18.5 mi away
River Run Bed & Breakfast
River Run Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Fleischmanns
136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catskill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Lodge

Address: 350 State Route 296, Windham, NY 12496-5327
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range: $109 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catskill Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1893, our Victorian home offers historic charm, modern amenities, and a relaxed, communal feel. Start your morning with a freshly prepared hot breakfast. In the evening, gather round the campfire or soak in the hot tub while gazing at the star-studded sky. Catskill Lodge, a registered historic site, sits atop a hill on five lush acres of property, complete with our own wooded nature trail and plenty of friendly wildlife. The area’s best outdoor adventures are just minutes away, from skiing, snowboarding, and snowshoeing to cycling, mountain biking, golf, hiking, fishing, farm tours, and scenic drives. Our seven-bedroom inn accommodates 16 guests, while the Hudson Hollow, our three-bedroom vacation rental next door, sleeps six. We offer the coziness and personal service of a bed-and-breakfast without the stuffiness of a traditional B&B. Group rentals and weddings welcome! Let us help you plan your perfect getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Catskill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catskill Hotel Windham
Catskill Lodge b&b
Catskill Lodge Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing