We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

From Angel and Gehan,

This is the first time we ever stayed at a B+B twice. Why did we choose the Catskill Lodge twice? Quite simply because of Mike and Kellee. They are the most accommodating and gracious hosts you could ever ask for in a B+B. They truly make you feel like this is your "home away from home". Not to mention that the house is immaculate, the grounds are beautiful, and the breakfast is scrumptious. So, we highly recommend staying at the Catskill Lodge. You will love it!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAbreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    36
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
153
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We almost did not come down here for Mountain Jam in Hunter because of lodging issues. We gave another look and found this B & B online. We booked the Windham room on the first floor of this late 1800's historical home. The innkeepers, Mike and Kellee have put much love and great energy into the place. Nice yard, great porch (where we are having afternoon coffee as I write) and let me tell you about the breakfast. We are going to be here for 5 nights (last night was our first) so this is based on Breakfast #1. Juice, fruit, organic eggs, whole grain bread from Woodstock. D-lish! There is wifi and flat screens in the rooms. Our room has a private bath which is a treat. It is also simply lovely and unique. There are chipmunks on the grounds and as much privacy as you want. Beware! There is no cell service here (but there is about a mile away) but they do have a land line. Also, no children under 16, which makes this a pretty quiet place. Kellee and Mike are kind, accommodating (they helped me work out a way to stay on call) and the perfect hosts. We are coming back in August.

Room Tip: Do not try this unless you are comfortable with a B & B experience. It is NOT a hotel/motel ty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodieforpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roden, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Catskill lodge is a place to feel at home, very cozy, very warm welcome by the hosts, who are helpful to provide all kinds of information. We stayed in the Windham for 2 nights. The room was comfortable and clean and looked exactly as in the pictures on the website. There are nice restaurants nearby and endless hiking possibilities in the beautiful mountains. We had a wonderful and very relaxing break away from the city. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_and_Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

After 20 years of marriage and 14 years without a vacation,we needed a break to re charge and reconnect. After some internet searching we came upon The Catskill Lodge and registered. What a good choice! We had a beautiful suite which included a cozy king bed and a jacuzzi as well as a sitting room with a spectacular view. Our hosts Kellee and Mike were very accomodating, both with advice and directions, kept the room immaculate and cooked up delicious and filling breakfasts. We hiked and dined and recharged. It was a wonderful trip and we hope to return again. We would highly recommend the Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking for a relaxing Windham vacation.

Room Tip: The suite is the best room in the Lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our one year anniversary and since we are nature people we decided to head upstate. The Catskill Lodge is warm and welcoming. Kellee and Mike are awesome, they make you feel warm and comfortable. I never stayed in a bed and breakfast before but I will definitely stay again. They give you a list of things to do in the area and I just loved the experience. Climbing the Kaaterskill Falls was scary as heck and became tedious, it was good to come back to the Catskill Lodge and just fall back into the bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely B&B for a ski weekend. It’s very cozy and less than 10 min. from the mountain. Mike and Kelly were very kind and gave us very good recommendations for rentals and Ski passes. The breakfast was delicious. We’ve been there 2 times and definitely we`ll return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewerton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend at this B&B, and were so glad that we did! The house has a very cozy feel to it, which is something you can't really get in a chain hotel, no matter how ritzy it is. To start, we walked in thorough the kitchen and into the dining room area to find a Keurig machine that sits out all day, with an abundant supply of K-Cups for all the coffee lovers. They even stop by in the afternoon to leave out some snacks to go with your hot cup of Joe. Home made cookies, jellybeans, potato chips were the choices during our stay.

Every morning Kellee and Mike are around to cook a personal breakfast plate (from scratch) with juice. While we waited for our food to come out Kellee gave us suggestions on what to watch for and what to do while we were there. She would even be as helpful to print out their favorite things in the area, and "can't miss" sites. All of her suggestions were exactly what they described, as she has excellent taste.

The room was specious and cozy. We were in the Windham Room on the first floor, which has a private bathroom. Clean room and sheets, fresh towels, and a small flat screen is practical. The showers were clean as well. Personal heater on the wall can be adjusted to whatever temperature is right. The other rooms in the B&B were booked, but with the exception of breakfast you never really realize anyone is around, which is very quite for a nice getaway. Large hot-tub outside would be perfect for a little warmer weather.

The location is perfect. Many restaurants, cafes bars and shops are within a couple miles, making it convenient for all. it is also within a close proximity from all the must visit sites (be sure to grab a tourist map on your way in the door). Parking area is easy with a nice in/out route. It is also nice to have a plethora of options throughout each day. We went shopping, hiking and out to eat with ease each day we were there.

Thanks K & M. You made out weekend that much more special.

-Nick and Katie

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
13.9 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
18.3 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 9 in Windham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beds On Clouds
Beds On Clouds
#2 of 9 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 350 State Route 296, Windham, NY 12496-5327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 7 room 1893 Queen Anne Victorian B&B in the Great Northern Catskills in Windham, New York, just 2.5 hours north of NYC. We offer our guests a quiet, peaceful, and relaxing environment in which to unwind and de-stress. A lovely place for couples, families, and solo travelers to enjoy beautiful mountain views, fresh air, and nature. There's plenty to do all year-round, including some of the area's best hiking and skiing, a diverse range of cultural opportunities and historical sites, and excellent restaurants and shopping. Enjoy exceptional hospitality and a freshly prepared breakfast featuring locally sourced ingredients and always cooked with love. Come discover the magic of the Catskills, one of New York's best-kept secrets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catskill Lodge b&b
Catskill Hotel Windham
Catskill Lodge Bed And Breakfast Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing