We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catskill Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
249
40
7
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
40
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbed and breakfastwoodstock roomshared bathroomfrench toastdelicious breakfastfirst floorliving roomdietary restrictionsmovie collectionpancakesold househighly recommend this placestayed here for two nightsmy boyfriendb and bhunter mountain
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 302 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Catskill lodge is a place to feel at home, very cozy, very warm welcome by the hosts, who are helpful to provide all kinds of information. We stayed in the Windham for 2 nights. The room was comfortable and clean and looked exactly as in the pictures on the website. There are nice restaurants nearby and endless hiking possibilities in the beautiful mountains. We had a wonderful and very relaxing break away from the city. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_and_Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

After 20 years of marriage and 14 years without a vacation,we needed a break to re charge and reconnect. After some internet searching we came upon The Catskill Lodge and registered. What a good choice! We had a beautiful suite which included a cozy king bed and a jacuzzi as well as a sitting room with a spectacular view. Our hosts Kellee and Mike were very accomodating, both with advice and directions, kept the room immaculate and cooked up delicious and filling breakfasts. We hiked and dined and recharged. It was a wonderful trip and we hope to return again. We would highly recommend the Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking for a relaxing Windham vacation.

Room Tip: The suite is the best room in the Lodge.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our one year anniversary and since we are nature people we decided to head upstate. The Catskill Lodge is warm and welcoming. Kellee and Mike are awesome, they make you feel warm and comfortable. I never stayed in a bed and breakfast before but I will definitely stay again. They give you a list of things to do in the area and I just loved the experience. Climbing the Kaaterskill Falls was scary as heck and became tedious, it was good to come back to the Catskill Lodge and just fall back into the bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely B&B for a ski weekend. It’s very cozy and less than 10 min. from the mountain. Mike and Kelly were very kind and gave us very good recommendations for rentals and Ski passes. The breakfast was delicious. We’ve been there 2 times and definitely we`ll return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend at this B&B, and were so glad that we did! The house has a very cozy feel to it, which is something you can't really get in a chain hotel, no matter how ritzy it is. To start, we walked in thorough the kitchen and into the dining room area to find a Keurig machine that sits out all day, with an abundant supply of K-Cups for all the coffee lovers. They even stop by in the afternoon to leave out some snacks to go with your hot cup of Joe. Home made cookies, jellybeans, potato chips were the choices during our stay.

Every morning Kellee and Mike are around to cook a personal breakfast plate (from scratch) with juice. While we waited for our food to come out Kellee gave us suggestions on what to watch for and what to do while we were there. She would even be as helpful to print out their favorite things in the area, and "can't miss" sites. All of her suggestions were exactly what they described, as she has excellent taste.

The room was specious and cozy. We were in the Windham Room on the first floor, which has a private bathroom. Clean room and sheets, fresh towels, and a small flat screen is practical. The showers were clean as well. Personal heater on the wall can be adjusted to whatever temperature is right. The other rooms in the B&B were booked, but with the exception of breakfast you never really realize anyone is around, which is very quite for a nice getaway. Large hot-tub outside would be perfect for a little warmer weather.

The location is perfect. Many restaurants, cafes bars and shops are within a couple miles, making it convenient for all. it is also within a close proximity from all the must visit sites (be sure to grab a tourist map on your way in the door). Parking area is easy with a nice in/out route. It is also nice to have a plethora of options throughout each day. We went shopping, hiking and out to eat with ease each day we were there.

Thanks K & M. You made out weekend that much more special.

-Nick and Katie

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelerr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews