We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catskill Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vienna(Windham)(Great Value!)
$205
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages(Windham)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cave Mountain Motel(Windham)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Prattsville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
248
40
7
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
40
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbed and breakfastwoodstock roomshared bathroomold victorianfrench toastdelicious breakfastfirst floorliving roomdietary restrictionsmovie collectionpancakescommon areashighly recommend this placestayed here for two nightswood burning stovemy boyfriend
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 301 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had stayed 3 nights at the Catskill Lodge in summer 2011 and wanted to include the Catskills on a brief autumn trip to the Northeast with my wife. After checking out several places, we settled on the Catskill Lodge because of its location (mts near Windham), views (of some high peaks, especially from the second-floor porches), great breakfasts and historic building. Since my last visit, the lodge is under new ownership (Kellee and Mike) who are giving extra attention to long-term maintenance needs while maintaining this B&B's well-deserved reputation for high quality hospitality. We look forward to returning yet again, maybe bringing more of the adults in the family. (There's a discount for return visitors.)

A tip for an easy hike: try the Diamond Notch Trail from the end of the Spruceton Road. It's a nearly level walk of about a mile (one way) beside a beautiful Catskill stream to a waterfall. In summer, bring swim trunks!

Room Tip: The Phoenicia Room is on the 2nd floor in the turret. It's spacious (as rooms go) and right next to the second-floor porch.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This lodge is in a perfect location for hiking and viewing the Catskills area. It's a quaint, warmly and historically decorated home, with small but very comfortable rooms to sleep in. The living rooms are more spacious, with a wood-burning stove to keep the whole house toasty in the cold months. The hosts are so gracious and accommodating, providing great advice about the local area (food, fun things to do, hiking, etc.), and serving a delicious breakfast. As the host put it, they only acquire the best ingredients--even if they have to go far for the bacon, which isn't available in the mountains--and they cook them simply and wonderfully. We also had an amazing dinner at the old world Italian joint within walking distance, Vesuvio's. We had fun exploring Woodstock, which is a 30 mile (extremely) scenic drive away. And we hiked Acra Point, which offered the most breathtaking views. Such a perfect fall get-away!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in catskill lodge for two nights. The house is lovely, very cosey and clean. Mike and Kellee are very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the hot tub in the back yard. We had a great weekend and we hope to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osnat219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our third trip to Catskill Lodge. We cannot say enough about it. As expected, it was another great time. Mike and Kellee make you feel at home. We stayed in the suite and it was just wonderful. The views from the third floor are beautiful. This is a nice, quiet and relaxing B&B with a unbeatable atmosphere. Mike and Kellee do an awesome job of running and maintaining this lovely old house. We love the outdoor activites offered in the Catskill Mountains and wouldn't stay any place other than the Catskill Lodge.

Room Tip: Check out the third floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Kellee & Mike here . . . many thanks for your glowing praise of our B&B. We always love having you stay with us and look forward to many more visits throughout the years. We've worked hard to create a peaceful, quiet, and relaxing atmosphere for our guests looking to escape the noise and stress of their daily lives. We are so glad you had another good, relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent 5 days at the Catskill Lodge and came home relaxed and refreshed! The Suite was a slice of heaven and the stars, birds, deer and fall colors on the trees was an extra bonus. Kellee and Mike created a much needed caretaking experience. The breakfasts were delicious (especially the cinnamon pancakes) and the hosts made everyone feel comfortable. Restaurants around the area were easy to come by and just amazing! Shopping was the best. We will definitely return next year! It's a beautiful place, inside and out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMacdonald791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Kellee & Mike here . . . we love that you titled your review "Peace and Quiet". That is exactly what we wish to provide for our guests and are so glad that you found it here at our B&B. Many thanks for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews