We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xenia Resort(Hunter)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
70
30
7
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
30
7
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswingsski weekendpool tablewater pressurebasic accommodationssteel cut oatscontinental breakfastburritoplace to stayoatmealper nightwindham mountainnew yorkoff seasonwindham areaher husbandlisa
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 116 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We found this rustic little place 2 years ago when Don and Lisa had just purchased it. Although we have other options we continue to return to The Copper Kettle. Super friendly people and a great value. Each time we return, we see new renovations being made. This trip found the addition of Daisy, the new puppy. These folks are nothing but genuine, caring, down to earth people who will do anything within their power to make your stay comfortable. Check out the beer/wine bar if you get a chance. Great time to chat with Don and Lisa. We visit the area about 5 times a year and now have no reason to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Just call and speak to Lisa or Don to book directly. Several different room options.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tysmom1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for the Tap NY Brewfest in April 2013. This place was amazing. The owners where welcome and pleasant. The rooms where clean and comfortable. We enjoyed hanging out at the bar and drinking UBU. We also enjoyed sitting around the campfire by the pool. The inexpensive shuttle to the Brewfest was an unexpected benefit that we truly enjoyed. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kroeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We found the Copper Kettle Motel Cottages on Trip Advisor when we were searching for a pet friendly place to stay in the Catskills Region. Don and Lisa are so welcoming! The price is super and makes a quick get a way affordable. Being able to comfortably have our dog Chloe with us made our trip perfect. The room was clean and cozy. The hotel is close to Hunter Mountain and other local attractions like waterfalls and great hiking. We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had come up for the hunter mountain TAP beer festival- and we decided to stay at the Copper Kettle- and it was a great choice. We checked in and unpacked then headed down to the bar for a few rounds of Craft Beers.
The beer was Delicious- and the innkeeper- Don - was tending the bar. Really nice guy.
The rooms are comfortable and clean- the water pressure in the showers was sufficient for my wife to shampoo her hair.
Excellent. Good coffee in the morning. We shall return

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Everything about this place was lovely. The owners are wonderful and took such good care of us and the other guests. The room was charming and spotless and nice and warm when we came in on a cold night. The bar in the lodge was a great touch and it was nice to be able to have a few beers there before bed. The breakfast was very good and the coffee was awesome! The great value and location minutes from town and the mountain alone are enough to want to stay here, yet the whole experience was just wonderful. Oh and the discounted lift tickets were a huge plus!! We plan to go back again!

Room Tip: Just ask which one would best suit your party. A room with one queen is perfect for a couple.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nakijackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews