We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Windham
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We found the Copper Kettle Motel Cottages on Trip Advisor when we were searching for a pet friendly place to stay in the Catskills Region. Don and Lisa are so welcoming! The price is super and makes a quick get a way affordable. Being able to comfortably have our dog Chloe with us made our trip perfect. The room was clean and cozy. The hotel is close to Hunter Mountain and other local attractions like waterfalls and great hiking. We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 115 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had come up for the hunter mountain TAP beer festival- and we decided to stay at the Copper Kettle- and it was a great choice. We checked in and unpacked then headed down to the bar for a few rounds of Craft Beers.
The beer was Delicious- and the innkeeper- Don - was tending the bar. Really nice guy.
The rooms are comfortable and clean- the water pressure in the showers was sufficient for my wife to shampoo her hair.
Excellent. Good coffee in the morning. We shall return

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Everything about this place was lovely. The owners are wonderful and took such good care of us and the other guests. The room was charming and spotless and nice and warm when we came in on a cold night. The bar in the lodge was a great touch and it was nice to be able to have a few beers there before bed. The breakfast was very good and the coffee was awesome! The great value and location minutes from town and the mountain alone are enough to want to stay here, yet the whole experience was just wonderful. Oh and the discounted lift tickets were a huge plus!! We plan to go back again!

Room Tip: Just ask which one would best suit your party. A room with one queen is perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nakijackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Returned again for a few days of skiing. Good central location. Clean rooms, nice people. Breakfast included - coffee, cereal, toast, etc.. Bar offering a variety of micro beers and game room in the main building offers a nice diversion.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very gracious innkeepers welcome you with a smile! We had a room with three beds for my two grown sons and I. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but was great for our ski weekend and didn't break the bank! The morning offered a very nice continental breakfast. If you happen to be skiing Windham or Hunter Mountains, ask about the discount lift pass vouchers they sell at the front desk. It will save you some $$$.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Great small motel. Very cozy- my boyfriend and I stayed for a night after a day of snowboarding. Bought the tickets there at the motel for a discounted price.
It was a little cold in the room but they accommodated us and gave us a space heater. Great stay and friendly people :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NyTuristas16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I were in a queen room Feb 1-3rd to go skiing at Hunter Mountain. Check-in was a breeze, I walked away smiling with one of those old school dum-dum lollypops you got as a kid at the bank, it’s the small things right?! We were pleasantly surprised with how toasty warm the room was when we opened the door. Everything was clean – and I loved that they had all-natural bathroom soaps/shampoos. That night we had a drink in the bar lodge area and Lisa/Don let us order in food from a local take-away and eat it at the bar! My hubby was impressed with the beer on tap and I loved they had my Angry Orchard Gluten Free Organic cider – great selection! The next day it was so convenient, free breakfast in the main building and just jumped in the car minutes to skiing, and Copper Kettle even hooked us up with discount lift tickets. Basically we loved it, it was so homey. We booked another weekend right away for President’s Day and look forward to snowboarding at Windham Mountain this time. Hubby has even talked about coming back in the summer already for clay pigeon shooting, fly fishing and mountain biking…something tells me I will just be at their pool! Simply loved our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#3 of 7 in Windham
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
148 reviews
9.6 mi away
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
7.6 mi away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#4 of 6 in Hunter
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Kettle Motel Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Kettle Motel Cottages

Address: 5098 State Route 23, Windham, NY 12496-5404 (Formerly Kopper Kettle Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Windham
Price Range: $80 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Copper Kettle Motel Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copper Kettle has 12 Standard guest rooms, a Cottage Suite and a 4 Bedroom house available for your lodging needs. We pride ourselves on offering visitors nothing less than exceptionally clean and comfortable accommodations, warm hospitality and reasonable prices. Winter Season: Hot Buffett Breakfast is included and provided for all cottage and standard room guests on weekends and holidays. Continental Breakfast provided on weekends Summer & Fall. Discounted lift tickets to both Windham and Hunter Mountains are available for purchase for all Copper Kettle guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Copper Kettle Motel Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages Hotel Windham
Kopper Kettle Hotel
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing