We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cuomo's Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cuomo's Cove
Ranked #3 of 10 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for valentines in the Adam's suite. Me and my fiancé loved it. We had a gas fireplace and a stone shower with two shower heads which was great for a steam room. The jacuzzi was also nice for some soaking after a long day of skiing. We stayed during a terrible snow storm and the owners constantly kept the paths plowed and shoveled so coming and going was easy! For the price you can't do better also it was super clean!!! THANK YOU!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank YOU so much for choosing to stay with us, as well as taking the time to post your great review! We are glad the snow storm didn't affect your trip and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    24
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
94
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chappaqua, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The cabin was adorable, very clean and spacious. The Jacuzzi outside made the trip extra special and my kids will talk about the trip for a long time. Jason and Nicole were very nice and helpful e even got discount ski lift tickets from the office and that saved us a lot of cash. Great time had by all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed yourself! Thanks for taking the time to review us and have a great rest of the season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I went with a bunch of friends in the middle of winter to go to the Lincoln log cabin, which I had found on Groupon for a really amazing deal. ($339 for two nights!!) I have to say, Jason and Nicole were lovely people and immediately when I was greeted by them (and their two adorable kids) they were nothing but helpful and business-like. The whole place is just a family owned property which is taken care of and beautiful. The cabin was clean when I got there and filled with anything I might need (pots, pans, coffee maker, etc). Let me just say that I came to this cabin with 8 people at it was plenty spacious. The living room has two queen sized pull out couches with a wood burning fireplace right there which (with help from the thermostat) kept the whole place warm without a problem. The ski slopes are really close and Cuomo's Cove offers great discounted rates (tip: there's also a ski rental place nearby that sells equipment for $15.. can't beat that!!). Overall the trip was great and I had an amazing time at this getaway, which was much needed. I would definitely go back, but this time for longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself! As a family owned business we do take pride in our property, and can't thank you enough for your kind words. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Visited this place in January 2014 and it was more than I expected. Relaxing with beautiful views of the mountains. Stayed at the Revere Suite....very romantic..with jacuzzi in bedroom. The owner's do a great job taking care of the place. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianap172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I had a recent midweek Winter 2 night stay at Cuomo's Cove in the Revere Suite with my girlfriend, which was part of a fantastic Groupon deal and is exactly as advertised in the description and pictures. This was one of the most memorable and romantic vacations because of the lodging. It had a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom, a secondary separate bathroom downstairs that had a shower with 2 heads and a bidet (refreshing for a first timer), and a great deck for an unbelievable view of the stars and mountains. The location was conveniently located 5 minutes to both Windham Skiing Resort and the (small) main area of town. The main town had some pretty good restaurants (Michael's Diner, Neopalitanos, and Cave Mountain Brewing Co). If you're staying mid-week and looking for a crazy night life, then this is not the place or vacation for you. However, if you're a couple living in the greater NYC region like my girlfriend and I looking for a momentary lapse in urban living, then I highly recommend a stay at Cuomo's Cove.

Room Tip: Didn't see a fitness center or swimming pool, but didn't want to bring down the rating b/c p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turnsinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you! We are glad you got to take advantage of our Groupon Deal and that you enjoyed yourself! Have a great rest of the season and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Cuomo's cove is family owned, and has all the touches of hard working caring people. Jason and Nicole are really great, they take good care of their property and are really a pleasure. We rented a 3 bedroom (Lincoln cottage) for 4 nights. Great fireplace ( plenty of supplied firewood), plus central heat, so cozy, everything is there in the kitchen too, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and of coarse oven and dishwasher. You can really be comfortable for an extended stay.

Check in and check out was easy.Cabin had an outdoor Jacuzzi, we didn't use it though.
We loved the proximity to route 23, great little strip for pizza, dinner, Italian restaurant ect.

About 3 minutes from Windham mountain. Went Skiing 3 days straight.

I would definitely return, why not, Id rather give my vacation $ to nice people.

Room Tip: Bring food. Nearby shopping is sparse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeyb1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

After staying at this location I can say that the grounds are picturesque and that's about it. Withing the units you see 70's style bathrooms and toilets, clogged drains and toilets, light switched that lead to nowhere and turn on nothing. On the balconies, most lights don't work, fireplace flues are clogged and the rooms get very smokey. The heating system is old and cannot be properly controlled, and the lack of gutters on the building makes entering and exiting quite treacherous. This place could be a hidden gem if the owners would invest in some much needed upgrades and maintenance. Also, if you don't want cell service or wifi, this place is for you. there is nothing there. I see the other positive review on the place, but if you are used to nice hotels, don't stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knucks53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, we know how busy you are so appreciate you taking the time to discuss your concerns. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, and would like to respond to some of the items that you had issues with in the hopes of clearing some of them up.

The bathrooms aren't from the 70's, we built the building in the late 90's, and our bathrooms are ceramic tiled unlike some hotels that use inserts.
We never have any issues with plumbing except for when a guest flushes too much and/or clogs the toilet, which is bound to happen here and there.
The building was built to have the option of opening up all or part of the building so that if a large family or family reunion was to happen that you would have the space and that is why you were not able to see lights going on when you were flipping switches. As far as the fireplaces, these are REAL fireplaces and not inserts, therefore the draw on the chimney is effected by the chimney temp as well as the weather (wind, etc which can blow back down the chimney).
There are two heating systems in every suite, the first is a Monitor to conserve energy and in addition, then each room has electric baseboards as well. Within each room tbere is also a thermostat to individually control the temp.
Due to the mountain location most of our area gets little to poor cell reception and there is not too much we can do to control this and we have run into the same issue with Wifi but we agree that this is an issue and we are working with several suppliers to find a solution. In the meantime we do have WIFI in our common room in the barn building for guest use.

Again we appreciate your feedback and take all reviews into consideration to better our guests stays. Do not hesitate to contact our manager to discuss any of this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#2 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#3 of 6 in Hunter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 10 in Windham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
6.3 mi away
Xenia Resort
Xenia Resort
#5 of 6 in Hunter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuomo's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuomo's Cove

Property: Cuomo's Cove
Address: 33 Cuomos CV, Windham, NY 12496-5313
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuomo's Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations available for nightly and weekly rental. Located in the Beautiful Catskill Mountains. One mile to Windham Mountain, 8 miles to Hunter Mountain and only 1/2 mile to Windham Country Club Golf course. Enjoy an apartment style suite and make Cuomo's Cove your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cuomo's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuomo`s Cove Hotel Windham
Cuomo's Cove Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing