We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“President's Weekend at Cuomo's Cove”
Review of Cuomo's Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cuomo's Cove
Ranked #3 of 8 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wyckoff, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“President's Weekend at Cuomo's Cove”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just returned today from a 3 night stay at Cuomo's Cove - my husband, our 2 children and me. We stayed in the Adam's Suite which completely exceeded our expectations. The space is a recently renovated 2 story loft, with the loft master bedroom open to the living room below. There is a beautiful gas fireplace with a 2-story stone hearth, and the small efficiency kitchen was perfect to prepare a simple breakfast before hitting the slopes each morning. Cuomo's Cove is just a couple minute drive from Windham to ski, and the adorable town of Windham has many restaurants to choose from. Nichole and her husband Jason were welcoming and hospitable. We look forward to returning.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank geminigirl_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    24
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
32
94
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went to Windham to ski the weekend of January 19 and stayed at Cuomos Cove in the Adams Suite. We were greeted by Nicole and her adorable children and shown to the suite which was perfect for our family of 4. It was clean and very comfortable. Having the kitchen area worked well for the kids, cereal for breakfast and snacks and take out for dinner. We would definitely stay again. Being up on the hill provided beautiful views as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamgarygar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here in October, and since we keep recommending it to our friends, we thought we would also write a review! Our room (really an apartment) was spotless, very comfortable, and cozy, with a wonderful working fireplace. Plenty of wood was supplied, and they even brought us extra kindling for the second night. The private hot tub and sauna were delightful, with beautiful views of the mountains and the starry sky.
We happened to meet the owner -- his daughter and son-in-law are the managers -- and he gave us a full tour of the property and told us about the history of the place. Fascinating!
We hope to come back with some friends, it's a perfect place for a reunion. All of the rooms we saw were beautiful, some with spiral stairs, granite bathrooms, and other deluxe features.
Definitely worth the price -- we'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55Nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed in a suite for a weekend to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary, and upon leaving we vowed to make this a yearly ritual!!! The pictures on the website of the rooms are amazing, however don't do justice to how beautiful this place really is in person!!! The suite is extremely luxurious (beautiful hardwood everywhere, marble master bath, gas fireplace...) and very reasonably priced!!! The hosts go out of their way to accommodate your every need!!! The setting is incredible, with beautiful mountain views, very private, quiet, and secluded, yet just a mile or two to the village of Windham. I personally guarantee that your stay there will be every bit as awesome as ours was!!! Like I said previously, this is going to be a yearly ritual for us now!!!














t

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I chose to stay at Cuomo's Cove for a recent trip to Windam Mountain based on the great reviews. Needless to say, Our experience exceeded my expectations. Our suite was a wonderful home away from with just the right blend of rustic mountain charm and luxury. Our suite was very clean from top to bottom and the views were beautiful! I felt very secluded while only a short drive to Windham moutain, Hutnter Mountain & Tarrytown. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cella46316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Close to Windham mountain, cute quiet place. Dirt roads leading up to the cabins, would suggest a 4x4 during the winter / snow season.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Seriously had a log cabin for the weekend at less then 500 dollars for 2 nights. I will never stay anywhere else in Windham. This place is private and clean. I had an amazing experience at Cuomos Cove. The service was excellent and did not rush you to leave. GREAT GREAT GREAT.

Room Tip: The Adams Suite is the place to stay for couples. 2 Floors 2 bathrooms. Huge shower and jazcuii in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankie01225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windham hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
503 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn
1.0 mi away
Winwood Inn & Condos
Winwood Inn & Condos
#6 of 7 in Windham
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Catskill Lodge
Catskill Lodge
#1 of 8 in Windham
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuomo's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuomo's Cove

Property: Cuomo's Cove
Address: 33 Cuomos CV, Windham, NY 12496-5313
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuomo's Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations available for nightly and weekly rental. Located in the Beautiful Catskill Mountains. One mile to Windham Mountain, 8 miles to Hunter Mountain and only 1/2 mile to Windham Country Club Golf course. Enjoy an apartment style suite and make Cuomo's Cove your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cuomo's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuomo`s Cove Hotel Windham
Cuomo's Cove Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing