We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful View! Everything you need!”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Le Chalet Montreuil from Fire Pit with 8 Adirondack Chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Le Chalet Montreuil from Fire Pit with 8 Adirondack Chairs
View of Windham Mountain from Fire Pit with 8 Adirondack Chairs Unobstructed Views of Windham Mountain in Winter from 8 seat 50 Jet Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
View of Le Chalet Montreuil from Fire Pit with 8 Adirondack Chairs
View of Windham Mountain from Fire Pit with 8 Adirondack Chairs
Unobstructed Views of Windham Mountain in Winter from 8 seat 50 Jet Hot Tub
Back Deck of Le Chalet Montreuil from 8 Seater 50 Jet Hot Tub
Side View from Oversized Deck of Le Chalet Montreuil
View of our street in October Leaf Changing Season
Front of Le Chalet Montreuil in Fall Season
View of Front of Le Chalet Montreuil from Hammock
View from Deck Overlooking Windham Mountain in Summer
Oversized Back Deck of Le Chalet Montreuil
8 Seat Outdoor Dining and Parasol overlooking Windham Mountain
WEBER Genesis E-330 Gas Grill & WEBER Performer Deluxe Charcoal Grill w/Ignitor
Dining Room with Table for 8
Dining and Living Area with Kitchen - Open Floor Plan
Living Room
Living Room Wood Burning Fireplace
Cathedral Ceilings in Knotty Pine in Living Room
Fox Bedroom with 18 Foot Cathedral Ceilings in Knotty Pine with Ceiling Fan -MBR
Elk Bedroom - Bedroom 2
Bear Bedroom - Bedroom 3
Bird Bedroom - Bedroom 4
Downstairs Bathroom
Family Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Windham, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zander M
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful View! Everything you need!”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our group of 8 friends had a fantastic time at the Chalet! It's best feature is the large deck with a table that could seat all of us as we enjoyed dinner looking at beautiful mountain view. The fire pit and hot tub were thoroughly enjoyed as well! Inside the house, the kitchen was fully stocked with whatever you could need, there was plenty of space for all of us, and the beds were very comfortable.

The owners are incredibly thorough and helpful with check in and check out, and give you tons of information about the house and the area. I highly recommend this property and would love to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katieakan...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“beautiful weekend getaway”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the most wonderful time here - the property is great - we had gorgeous nights under the stars with a hot tub and a fire pit - so fun! The house is well-appointed, and Angel was very helpful. Would absolutely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fire pit!
Liked least: i would have liked to have been able to increase the heat in the hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
78beachbo...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A great chalet to stay in”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I and three other couples stayed in the chalet for four nights. The accommodations and amenities were just as described, with a full range of condiments and accessories complete with detailed descriptions and labels to make everything easy to find and use. The owners were extremely responsive and helpful from beginning to end. We will definitely look to coming back next year and recommend it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's responsiveness and consideration.
Liked least: Too soft a mattress in the Fox bedroom.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredHarve...
Boisbriand, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway in a perfect chalet !”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Easy payment, fully loaded, nothing was missing... Perfect hot tub with magnificent view.
Will look forward to rent it again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyrosey
Ada, Michigan
1 review
“Great scenery, excellent host”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Angel was a very interactive host who made every effort to make sure we had everything we needed. He provided a wealth of information on the rental and activities in the surrounding area. This was a great rental for a larger group.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naty416
New York City, New York
1 review
“everything you need under one roof, we never left the property”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I rented this home with our two small children and another couple, and it was perfect. The owner, Angel, is a pleasure to work with. She responds to every e-mail quickly and efficicently, and is always happy to help and answer any questions (nearby attractions, grocery stores, directions to the chalet... etc.) The house was clean and everything was very organized with instruction pamphlets all over the house. The yard is very big, with lots of area to run around, the hotpit and hot tub were incredible. At night the sky is filled with stars. Another major benefit for us was the layout of the home. My husband and i and our two kids stayed downstairs (3 downstairs bedrooms) and the other couple slept upstairs. We were able to wake up early with the kids and play downstairs in the playroom without waking anyone upstairs. Additionally, across the street is a small park that we were able to use. There is so much to do in the house, we never left. All in all, it was the perfect vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandacF6...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Nice Spacious house near Windham NY”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This house on 2 acres of land sleeps seven comfortably. Enjoyed the deck, grills and well stocked kitchen. Great for large groups looking to go upstate.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing