We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”

Brandywine of Windham
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Windham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ashland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Staff is very friendly, food is very good but there is a lot of italian restaurants in Windham so it is the same thing where ever you go.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kidsmom616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    37
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
clinton, ct
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and cozy environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I were in Windham for a long weekend. We had been having terrible experiences with food in the area, but when we got our food at this restaurant, we were so happy.

The environment was nice, the staff were great, and the food was really good. I wish I had known about it the first night so we could have saved ourselves from terrible food elsewhere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank snozberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Gorge, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hot Dinner on a Cold Night in Windham!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My Boyfriend's Boss took me, my boyfriend, another worker and his wife for Christmas dinner! The food is exceptional and the bar is beautiful. A great experience to go to in the Mountains, they have amazing food and beverages.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I have never had a bad meal here. The food and the service are excellent. The prices are reasonable also.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikePrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windham,ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Figures, the one bad review was from dirty Jersey, wow,water on your parka, its WATER, get over it. Anyway,back to the review. I have been to Brandywine more times then I can count,and never had a bad meal. Service is always great,as is the food. Try the shrimp fra diavolo, its awesome.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nunzio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brandywine of Windham also viewed

Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 

Been to Brandywine of Windham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing