We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Dinner Restaurant Choice Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prime Steakhouse

Prime Steakhouse
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Windham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner Restaurant Choice Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Katy wrote: "Anniversary dinner...salad and crusty dinner rolls, lobster and shrimp macaroni and cheese, I had filet minion and Ralph had Jack Daniels Peppercorn NY strip. We finished off with a piece of chocolate cake and sparkling berry lemonade. Let's just say it was absolutely wonderful and we are stuffed!! #CatskillmountainsNY"

Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Rumill73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
233 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“OK Burgers & fries, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We didn't want Italian food on this night, and Prime was one of the few restaurants open in town without an Italian-style menu. We waited a half an hour for 2 cheeseburgers in an almost empty restaurant. Once the food came it was ok, but the cheese was overly melted and had dissolved, and the burgers didn't have much taste. It seems like an upscale place (for Windham) but needs some fine-tuning.

I must say that when I dropped my fork someone, not my waiter, magically appeared to give me me a clean fork. So we didn't feel totally neglected!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyNY97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This new Steakhouse wasn't here last we visited, it was so good we ate there every night we visited Windham. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was perfect....don't miss the apple pie with vanilla ice cream ! Its just like home made.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank popeye08NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and great drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is one of the best restaurants in Windham by far. We have decided that only this and Vesuvios are really worth going to! The drinks are great and large (what you expect from a real steakhouse) and the food was very good as well. We had the porterhouse for 2 and for only $70 it was a good value (salad and a side dish were included!) The service was great, we ate at the bar and the bartender was great! We will definitely be back soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank avz156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“good late night food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

it was late and my better half was starving. even though off season Prime was open late 9:30 with friendly service and good food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Steakhouse also viewed

Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 

Been to Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing