We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth a trip back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prime Steakhouse

Prime Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 32 Restaurants in Windham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“worth a trip back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

food and service was exceptional. waiter was attentive. I had only portabello burger- no burger and was wonderful. others in my party has steak that they raved about.

dessert and coffee were exceptional

nothing to dislike.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank happynjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Greenbush, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Refreshing!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

After 6 hours of ridding on our bikes in 90+ degrees, we decided to stop for a bite to eat. It was in a cute town nestled in the Catskills that we found "Prime". Great atmosphere, nice staff, very cool and relaxing after having the sun beat on us all day! I loved the wood work, the chairs were very comfortable and it has a rustic look that pulls it all together! Bathrooms were clean, and accommodating to us girls! (Lotions, hairsprays) Menu was reasonably priced and everything was delicious! My only issue was my steak sand was on the raw side, Mooooooo

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New goodies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Best steak I have had in years! Service and atmosphere was outstanding and we will return! Nice upgrade for Windham!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice meal in a nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We checked out this place on a rainy Friday night. Our innkeepers suggested that we would enjoy it and they were right. The place is clean, the decor rustic. Wait staff are attentive without living at your table. The food is fresh, tasty and plentiful. We had the Windham and Mexican burgers served with a healthy serving of slaw and seasoned fries. When we are back in the area, this will be on our short list for another dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodieforpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Food was delicious, service was speedy and friendly. Atmosphere was casual and comfortable, Specials were great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Steakhouse also viewed

Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 

Been to Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing