We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not our style”
Review of Chicken Run

Chicken Run
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Windham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Full Service Restaurant and Bar. Steaks, Chicken, Ribs, homemade Soups, Salads, Ice Cream and much more. Indoor and Outdoor Dining. Seafood Shack in the Summer. Firepit, outdoor games, Year round live music.
Bath, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not our style”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Family friendly but food quality wass lacking. Service was poor and the place had open construction which was unattractive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    76
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarrytown
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this Place!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We has such a great meal here, Loved it, The food was to perfection, wine was perfect and the owner was so nice! We can't wait to go back!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise Tar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awful food”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

we live nearby and decided to stop in and pick up some take out. After much bragging from the waitress, we ordered what she suggested . The chicken was awful! dry, over vinegar tasting! The cole slaw was average and the sides were mixed together. The pot pie was terrible, bland no taste, and the puff pastry was tough. Expensive for a mediocre meal! Never again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Chicken”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Went for dinner and the chicken, we had the honey, was great. The mash potatoes were a disappointment though. The service is very good and looking forward to the next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Got a tip from a local and boy was he right - great chow”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We heard that this place, just 1/2 mile from Windham mountain was a great local joint for chicken and ribs. We skiied til 2:30 - changed and walked around Windham (cute little mian street) then headed to Chicken Run before it gets slammed around 6pm. Seated right away, we had a great server (one of the owner/managers) and ordered up different chicken dishes (they have steaks but why bother? its a chicken shop) Everything they brought was great, even the sides were tasty. How many times do you recall commenting on how good the baked beans or the cole slaw is? Everything they put on the plate was a home run, I was really very surprised. Family of 5 ate like pigs, i had 2 beers and still left there with a bill fo $80. The place is not fancy and they do pack a lot of people (lots of kids) into the space. But they also do take out and I figure we'll probably make a point of grubbing here every time we return to Windham.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueSheeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken Run also viewed

 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 

Been to Chicken Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing