We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mexican microwave food”

Rock'n Mexicana Cantina & Grill
Ranked #15 of 32 Restaurants in Windham
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Rock'n Mexicana is a favorite with Windham guests and area residents alike. Creative cuisine with a zest of Mexico makes this dining experience fun and filling. It's our favorite north of the border watering hole for signature margaritas and a great selection of beer. Enjoy weekly specials, original cocktails, and a family friendly atmosphere with plenty of options for everyone.
Greenville, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“mexican microwave food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

stay home, you could microwave your own mexican food, save money and then go for a real meal. Plenty of great restaurants around. Place is nice looking though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE !”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Really great service from Aimee and her team. Windham needed something to balance out the plethora of Italian fayre and tex -mex food has helped.
The Street Corn was a big hit on our table.Sooo tasty !
Can I get the recipe ?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUCK!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our food was so over cooked you couldn't chew it. They cooked it on a bbq in the parking lot. The waitress was nice but the food took forever to come and was awful. We don't drink soda and that was all they had. We drank tap water and were not offered lemon with it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service even better”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

It's just a good place with excellent food, but the service was superior. The bar was inviting and the beer was ice cold.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NYLAWMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton, ct
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I went here for dinner during a long weekend trip. We were starving and this place looked awesome from the menu we saw and from the looks of the restaurant itself. However, the food was just awful. My husband asked for his fajitas with no onions. We were told they couldn't do that, which was a red flag as that just says that the food is not made fresh or made to order. When we got our food, I couldn't even eat mine because it was so gross. Chicken enchiladas with basically no chicken, lots of weird cheese and major taco seasoning. My husbands fajitas were soggy and salty-like salt lick salty. Completely gross. There were a lot of out of towners that weekend who seemed to be having similar horrible experiences by the expressions on their faces and the way they were just pushing food around on their plates with their forks.

This place could have a ton of potential because the restaurant environment itself is great and really a nice looking place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snozberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock'n Mexicana Cantina & Grill also viewed

Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 

Been to Rock'n Mexicana Cantina & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing