We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cave Mountain Motel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Windham
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a great place for a weekend stay. Rooms are warm, water is hot, continental breakfast is yummy and its central to the slopes. And lets not forget the great rate!!! Free wi fi too!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank MChavez229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

We have stayed at the Cave Mountain Motel twice. The owners couldn't have been nicer, going out of their way to make us comfortable. We took 5 rooms on our last visit in February 2011. Had a great time, hanging ut with our whole family in the breakfast/lounge area, playing games, etc. We are going back again this year.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amezey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Customer service is probably the most important thing when dealing with the hospitality business and first impressions do mean a lot. I would never even think to stay somewhere that has an extremely rude person answering the phone. The man that answered the phone was so rude it took me aback. Not only did he sound like he was doing me a favor by even answering the phone but when I asked if they accepted pets, the response in an extremely obnoxious tone was, "This is a hotel, NOT a kennel." I would be cautious.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
3  Thank Intrntltastebuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

We stayed at the Cave Mountain Motel in October (60 USD per night) and December 2009 (80 USD) during our hiking/skiing trip to the Catskills. Both rooms we stayed in were clean, homy, with two big (king size) beds. Owners were friendly, helpful and gave us a couple of good tips regarding the local restaurants and skiing options.
The only "problem" we can think of was the breakfast in the motel - it was not memorable, they provided very few choices (coffee, juice, corn flakes or pies) - nothing you would like to eat for three days in the row.
The overall experience was, however, good and we can recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TomIvanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
3.2 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
3 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
17.3 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#3 of 7 in Windham
137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Winwood Inn & Condos
Winwood Inn & Condos
#5 of 7 in Windham
88 reviews
5.9 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 2 in Prattsville
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Mountain Motel

Address: 10978 State Route 23, Windham, NY 12496-1523
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Windham
Price Range: $95 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cave Mountain Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cave Mountain Motel is located in the Northern Catskills, 1.5 miles west of the picturesque Village of Windham. The Motel is opposite Cave Mountain, affording a beautiful view from our front door.For your comfort, each room has the following:Free WiFi2 double bedsPrivate bathroom. Cable color TV. Individual thermostats, including Air Conditioning. All rooms are non-smoking. We offer a complimentary Continental Breakfast in our quaint Breakfast Room with a wood burning stove.Every season brings different activities. Day, night, Alpine, cross-country skiing, Ice Skating, Snow shoeing, and snow tubing. Spring fishing in trout stocked streams. Summer golfing at two fabulous golf courses. Hiking and biking on miles of spectacular trails in the Catskill Preserve. Festivals, Winery Tours, swimming and antiquing, too.Enjoy the impressive beauty of the mountains as the seasons change. You might even catch a glimpse of a black bear, coyote, or mountain lion.Dining is always a delight at our many fine gourmet restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Cave Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Mountain Motel Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing