We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Happy Customers!! Wouldn't Stay ANYWHERE Else!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vienna
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Windham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 Happy Customers!! Wouldn't Stay ANYWHERE Else!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

If you are looking for a nice place to stay that wont burn a huge hole in your pocket give this place a try. After attending Mountain Jam V my hubbie and I stayed here for 2 nights because we were fried and didnt want to travel all the way back to Bean Town w/out checking out the local beauty. The room we stayed in looked exactly like the pictures we had cable and our own private balcony. We loved this place and look forward to staying there again. The breakfast danish were to die for!! We passed alot of old scary hotels and motels in the area and just giggled about how we seemed to luck out at finding this comfy place! Not even kidding-scary lookin places. We loved this place, kind people, free DVD's to rent at the front desk, and fab view!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pecan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    78
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
74
138
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

We went with a baby and another couple. Mountain Jam music festival was our reason for going. Everyone was really helpful and freindly. Staff are wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndylooOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgnia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

My sister and I were taking a class in the area over an 8 month period and I had written a review about Hotel Vienna that was not very good based on our first stay in July 2008. After my review posted the owner and I had some correspondance where everything was explained and a very nice apology given. Based on that we decided to give Hotel Vienna a 2nd chance.
Well we were VERY glad we did. The owner was genuinely pleased that we came back and our stay was very nice. Breakfast which was wonderful the first time was great the 2nd time. The croisannts are soft on the outside with a crisp outside and full of flavor.
Our room was clean and comfortable. And the front desk people were very helpful in recommending places to eat.
We have since stayed there at least 6 times and would recommend the hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KEBBA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Vienna. Not knowing what to expect everything was better than expected. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. We had a complete breakfast every morning which had croissants that were nothing short of magical. They even went the extra mile to drop us off and pick us up at the ski lodge and gave us vouchers saving us money on rentals and lift tickets. The hospitality, service, and amenities that Hotel Vienna provided made this stay one that would keep us coming back.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoRoNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2009

We stayed here on an overnight with a group of friends and we were all surprised at how nice Hotel Vienna was. Many of the other places we have stayed in the Catskills need a "face lift" but not this hotel. The open room downstairs allowed the kids & adults to hang out instead of being couped up in the rooms. The kitchen room with the fireplace was a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJSkierMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, N.Y.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2009

We just returned home having spent 4 days at the Hotel Vienna. This is our 12th year meeting friends up at Windham and it gets better every year. The Hotel Vienna is comfortable, bright, warm, and exceptionally clean. The owners are friendly and very accommodating. We look forward to returning next year !

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsky54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2008

We've been staying at the Hotel Vienna with our friends almost every Columbus Day weekend for about 20 years, and we feel like coming home whenever we go there. Rick always greets us like family.

We love the pool which - although it's an indoor pool - feels like an outfdoor one, as it's sitting in the middle of nature with wraparound windows that open up in good weather. It's just so lovely to sit in the jaccuzzi and look at the fall foliage all around.

We've already booked our stay for next Columbus Day weekend.

Enoy your stay! We sure did.

The Matthews
Brooklyn, NY

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank catmomelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.6 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#2 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
0.7 mi away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#4 of 6 in Hunter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
6.4 mi away
Xenia Resort
Xenia Resort
#5 of 6 in Hunter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vienna

Property: Hotel Vienna
Address: 107 State Route 296, Windham, NY 12496-5309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Vienna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European Styled Chalet located one mile from Windham Mtn, 1/4 mile from the Windham Country Club and 8 miles from Hunter Mtn Ski Area and NY ZipLine adventure. Each room has 32" LCD TV w/DVD, Ipod docking radio, refrigerator, in room phone, private bath, private balcony, A/C, blow dryer. Continental Breakfast served daily, and the pool and Jacuzzi are open year round 10am to 10pm. Wifi available through the entire hotel, computer for guest use, living room with fireplace and TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Hotel Windham
Hotel Vienna Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing