We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Group Golf Outing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christman's Windham House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Christman's Windham House
Ranked #6 of 9 Windham B&B and Inns
Port Washington, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Group Golf Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Christman's are really nice people and very accommodating. The rooms were nice and very comfortable. The food was excellent and the mountain course in great shape and very challenging. The employees from the golf pro to restaurant staff are very friendly and really make you feel at home. This was our second outing at Christman's and we all plan to be back next year. It is a great value and I would recommend to anyone looking to get away for a nice golf trip or any groups looking for a great outing and a good time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomR711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
12
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great golf! Beautiful scenery! Great food! Rooms were neat and clean. Had a great band on Friday night at the tavern. The rates are very reasonable for all the golf, food and cozy rooms. We will definitely be back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monty329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My first ever trip to this local. the golf course was in fine shape even after bad rain for many days.The views alone would have made the golf outing but the service we got from ALL STAFF just put our 3 day get away over the top. For the money they charge they cant be beat!!
p.s Food wise a 10 ( little muffins in am should be outlawed) cant just have one! The dinners were plate licking good!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa,NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just came back from a golf weekend with 26 of my longtime friends at Christman's Windham house.This was our second year in a row there. From start to finish everything was excellent. Quick check in, very nice large rooms, well organized staff, beautiful and challenging golf course , great food and friendly owners. Entire place is very accomodating and service is quick with friendly waitresses and could not have made our trip any better. Owners Ruth and Brian are easily accessible and answer any questions as well as going out of their way to keep everyone happy. Eirik and his staff in the golf pro shop were extremely well organized and made our rounds of golf more enjoyable.. I would definitely recommend Christman's to anyone looking for a great place to stay or play a round of golf.
Bobby R.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobbyRMassapequa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked a last minute weekend at Christmans for a ski weekend at Windham. It worked out great. We got in very late, near 11pm, and no one was at the office, but they had left a registration card for me to fill out and sign with the room key next to it. Very quaint, but also proficient. They had already placed our requested roll away bed and extra linens in the room. he room was very basic but comfortable, blow dryer, fridge and tv were all servicable. No in room coffee, but no bigee - they leave that stuff out in the Inn (a separate building). Breakfast is included - for free?? and it was pretty good - not a cheap spread at all. Hearty country breakfast is availabe for a eparate charge and it was very good. No reason to stop anywhere else before hitting the slopes - just 1 mile down the road at Windham. The property has lots of out buildings and one is the old (but still used) sugar shack where they boil sap into syrup. They have a flat screen tv, foosball and air hockey along with couches and a wood stove they kept stoked all night. A nice place to hang out and a great alternative to sitting in your room on the foot of the bed like every other hotel in the world. At $120/night ($144 with the two kids added) it was a bargain and the kind of place that we would return to.

Room Tip: The Inn building is very quaint - but I prefer comfort. We stayed in the Oakhurst building up the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SueSheeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our family has been staying at Christman's for approximately 10 winters. The inn is a wonderful, charming and historic site with warm and friendly Innkeepers, Brian and Ruth. You always feel at home. No request goes unanswered. They make the ski season a great family adventure. Staying at Christman's is like being in a charming home. The Innkeepers are full of excellent advice and suggestions. After all, they wish you to be happy and enjoy yourself. I want to share one little example of how they are: I brought my own towels and they were taken to laundry by the staff in error. Once they realized it they searched the linens and found my towels. Thank you

Room Tip: Discuss your concerns and needs with the Innkeepers and they will provide you with the best choice f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ridge, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is my second time in a month to visit Christman's Windham House and have to say we'll be coming back again. We are avid skiers and found the lodging and restaurant to be of high quality and close to the mountain. They make it very easy to travel with children and could not be more gracious to our children. We look forward to going back in the coming weeks and months.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank FrankGlenRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
2.8 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#2 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
2.6 mi away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beds On Clouds
Beds On Clouds
#2 of 9 in Windham
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
2.6 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 9 in Windham
5.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christman's Windham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christman's Windham House

Property: Christman's Windham House
Address: 5742 State Route 23, Windham, NY 12496-5603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windham NY mountain resort, hotel, getaway, restaurant, bar, golf, skiing, equestrian, jacuzzi, AC, summer Pool, wireless, cell, pvt bath, newly renovated rooms, suites, efficiencies, packages, families, groups. One mile from Windham ski mountain. Great value, immaculately clean rooms, fine dining, 300 acre resort grounds, 27 golf holes, championship 18 hole course. Largest golf practice and learning facility in NYS. Family owned and managed for 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Christman's Windham House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christman`s Windham House Hotel Windham
Christman's Windham House NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing