We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great French Food”

Bistro Brie & Bordeaux
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Windham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Bistro Brie & Bordeaux is a casual French County resturant in the heart of the Catskills, offering classic French classics and modern new favorites. During the Christmas Holidays we are open every night and President's week we are open additinal hours. We are open for Valentine's Day, The 4th of July and Wednesday-Sunday during July and August.
Reading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great French Food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Don't miss this one. Food was delicious. We sat outside and enjoyed a wonderful meal and had great service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReadingFishingdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    41
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Merion Station, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We enjoyed a beautifully-prepared, delicious meal. The service was excellent, pleasant and attentive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RMM610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No Bouillabaisse”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Been to Windham a lot and got tired of the same old restaurants. While walking we passed this French restaurant and asked for a menu which they gladly gave us a copy. What convinced us to try it was because two of the eight of us loved bouillabaisse. Made reservations, arrived to find out the hand out did not match the table menu. No bouillabaisse and some of the others wanted to go Italian. Well I ordered the trout which was perfectly done. The tomato soup was excellent but too large for me. Range Chicken was good with a nice but different flavoring that I found hard to identify. Can't beat the service. Pricing was slightly above average for the area but acceptable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The chef knows French cuisine and you won't be dissapointed.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I had the hanger steak and it was surprisingly tender. The hand cut fries were crisp and not greasy . My friends had the special free range chicken and found it to be moist and tender. Salads were top notch with a great Dijon vinegarette dressing. Pistachio Creme Brûlée? Try it, you'll like it. Chocolate lava cake is to die for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimy32301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level Contributor
86 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Still one of our favorite Windham restaurants”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We've been coming here for the past 4 years when we visit Windham during the summer. The food is still excellent -rack of lamb particularly good- and the prices fairly reasonable. Very authentic French bistro and a very nice wine list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karinlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Brie & Bordeaux also viewed

Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 

Been to Bistro Brie & Bordeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing