We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay and Beautiful Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

What a beautiful surprise,

we stayed 5 nights in Windham, and had a great time sightseeing and skiing there.

About the nice Rooms :

The rooms were cozy and clean. The bathrooms were spacious and comfortable.
The water pressure was excellent.

About the delicious Breakfast :

Mr Sato is an amazing Chef. He puts his heart into the food he cooks. The pancakes and the French Omelette à la Jacques Pépin were mouth-watering and the best we ever had ! The fresh fruits were delicious and full of flavour. It was good to share the same table with other guests and to meet interesting people.

About the wonderful Hosts :

Rebecca is warm, friendly and full of "Joie de vivre." She speaks several languages fluently and shared nice jokes and anecdotes with us. We booked the only avalable room which was a bit too small for us and she changed it for a bigger room upon our arrival which was so nice.

Susumu "seinsei" (who also speaks different languages) is an artist not only as a well known international photographer, but also as a cook ! We had a perfect time while speaking altogether.

We felt so lucky to have found Beds on Clouds and this lovely couple.
We will come back soon !

S & E

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arabesque999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 354 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I just returned from 4 nights at Beds on Clouds and could not have been happier with our stay. The owners were very engaging and could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were immaculately clean and very comfortable. Keeping in mind that this is a small B&B, the delicious and plentiful breakfast is served at a communal table where it would be hard not to interact with the other guests. For us, this became one of the highlights of our stay as we thoroughly enjoyed meeting and chatting with the wonderful clientele that Beds on Clouds attracts. Combine the appeal of the B&B itself with its convenient location (easy walking distance to numerous restaurants and less than 5 minutes to Windham Mountain) makes for a perfect choice when visiting the area. I would highly recommend Beds and Clouds and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetravel527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

After a full day of skiing at Windham my son and I stayed at Bed on Clouds. Location was perfect. It was minutes from the ski resort. Dining establishments were within walking distance. The accommodations were great. The common areas, entrance and dining hall, as well as room and bathroom were meticulous. Collectible items and photographed nation flags made out of flowers (a combination of talent by hosts Rebecca Segerstro and Susumu Sato) decorating the place made it feel like a home away from home. Breakfast was delicious. We will stay there again. Moshe Y.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYChaCha, Owner at Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014

I can't tell you how wonderful it was talking to you again and it saddened me tremendously that we were fully booked for your dates.What I wanted to tell you since quite some time, is that we always enjoy positive feedback from our guest because it is our intention to make you feel at home in our home.
We used to live in Chelsea in the middle of the Antique market!! (The latter took place on weekends)The teapots and cups ,coockie jars and all the little knick-knacks that make a home feel like a home. Some people think otherwise, but it takes all kind of people to make the world.(this line comes from a French movie "Les Enfants du Paradies" or Children of Paradise, a must see!!!!!) We both appreciated that you mentioned the Flower Flags which are "Susumu Sato's Flower Flags " /TM ! (the flags of the world depicted in blossoms ,-up to now ,a collection of 80 countries.) They have won many awards and are on the walls of presidents ,dignataries and the common man. Susumu ,who enjoys cooking omelets to help, has an amazing reputation.as a photographer.His late Mom was a gourmet cook . He inherited her talent and has many others.It was delightful the we could share our home and our art with you and your son.Please let us know
when you are planning your next trip to Windham Mountain ..... we will do our best to
accommodate you with a big WELCOME !! Have the happiest holidays ever !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Beds on Clouds on a whim. Everything around Hunter was booked and there were limited available hotels that were decently rated in the area. It was a pleasant and unexpected surprise to stumble upon vacancy at a Bed and Breakfast right in the heart of such a unique historical town that was high rated. The town is not as touristy as Hunter... It has a brewery, steakhouse, shops, pizzerias, and was located directly next to Windham Mountain.

Rebecca and her husband have lots of stories and are impressive in their wisdom and high level of hospitality. Their previous profession (photography) are shown in the decor of the home and create character and themes throughout. We stayed in the suite with the jacuzzi, and it was beautifully decorated. We usually stay in 4-5 star hotels, and had never been to a bed and breakfast before. Rebecca grows her own herbs and is health conscious, therefore, the breakfasts that are prepared are organic and are especially healthy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I ski Windham Mountain all the time. I decided to spend a few days with a snowstorm to be expected. Booking only took a few quick moments and I was on my way. Apon arrival, My rooom was ready and Rebecca helped me settle in after a long drive. I was " AMAZED " by the daycore and enjoyed the collectable antiques all around me. My breakfast was perfect with a warm cup of tea and a light snack. ( Im not a big eater in the morn) The mountain being less than a mile made everything easy to access. ( be sure to ask for your lift ticket pass with Rebecca)
YOUR STAY IS IN THE CENTER OF TOWN walking distance from several fine pubs and dining. I have found a home away from home. I do plan to stay again.
THANK YOU AGAIN
Johnny

Room Tip: All rooms have there own theme and you will be cozy in any one of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boots90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I planned a nice ski weekend last week & booked 2 nights at Beds on Clouds. We had such a pleasant experience! It was very warm, inviting and comfortable. We also loved walking into the gallery of pictures at the entrance. They have such wonderful talent! Rebecca and Susumu were gracious hosts engaging us in good conversation, very helpful in recommending local restaurants and were very accomodating for breakfast. They had great courtesy for their guests...loved the 24/7 cookie jar, great cleaning service, B&B was very quiet & we loved our room (especially a good, hot soak in the tub after a long day of skiing). The location was also very convenient...5 min from bus stop. (We took a bus in from Manhattan.) It's walking distance to local restaurants / brewery...About 10 min to Windham ski resort. We definitely plan on coming back and highly recommend staying here. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Beds on Clouds is a wonderful combination of sophistication and country charm. We had wonderful comfortable accommodations and truly appreciated the attention from Rebecca and her husband. The breakfast provided was really delicious. We plan to return this summer.

Room Tip: The rooms I saw all looked really comfy. There is no noisy area to avoid and it all feels very warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary a l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
299 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
510 reviews
0.9 mi away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Catskill Lodge
Catskill Lodge
#1 of 8 in Windham
288 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 3 in Hunter
211 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 5320 State Route 23, PO Box 787, Windham, NY 12496-5903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range: $126 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round!Elegantly restored 1854 Victorian mansion.3 Awards of Excellence for its hospitality,2013 ,2010 and 2012 .Situated in Windham’s lovely Historic District.Choose from 5 cozy rooms,intimate,luxuriously furnished with original art and antiques.Down feather beds,plenty of pillows and private, pink marble tiled baths. Filtered water throughout.Cared for with ECO friendly products Charming, convenient hub for your ski, hiking or golf vacation. . On premises is a photo & fine arts gallery featuring award winning photographer Susumu Sato. Ideal for skiers, hikers ,honey mooner's ,art lovers, antique hunters and the common man. Within 10 minutes walk to Slopes, 5 miles to Hunter Mountain and Zip-line 5 miles to Water Park "Zoom Floom", 3 minutes walk to PUB,Fine Dining, Bars, Galleries, Concert hall, Beauty spa and NYC Bus.32 Flat screens TV's ,Free WI-Fi, AC and Cable. Member of Small & Elegant Hotels.Languages; English, German,French,Italian and Japanese ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beds On Clouds Bed And Breakfast Inn Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing