We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The only problem now will be deciding which room to pick for our next stay! It was a pleasure to have not only delicious breakfasts, but healthy nutritious ones as well. Rebecca and Susumu are great hosts and very accommodating to their guests. The art gallery with photography by Susumu was wonderful and I am sure you would enjoy chatting and getting to know them. Such comfort in sleeping with feather bed and feather pillows (thick and lush!) made this stay more than comfortable. I would definitely recommend Beds on Clouds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iluv2trvl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 348 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our third stay at Bed on clouds. We truly enjoyed our stay. Room was very comfortable and had a nice breakfast. The inn is right in the quaint town of windham so you can enjoy the dining options there without having to drive. There also a mud run at the mountain this weekend. The hosts Rebecca and Susumu made us feel very welcome. Perfect for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pdelis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a very pleasant and enjoyable experience and would absolutely recommend this B&B. Many important aspects of this experience stood out to me. First, the room and bathroom were spacious, clean and well maintained. Second, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and so i slept incredibly well. Next, the breakfast, which was delicious, included warm croissants with jam, coffee, juice, and an omelette accompanied by greens. Finally, it can not go without mentioning that the surrounding art, and their individual stories are incredibly fascinating and the hosts equally welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PFW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My boyfriend treated me to a June weekend at Beds on Clouds for a birthday getaway. The flags and beautiful flowers immediately drew us in to this charming B&B. We were as delighted with the accomodations (luxurious bedding and well decorated rooms) as we were with our lovely hosts, Rebecca and Susumu. They were warm, extremely interesting and very willing to try to accommodate any request. Susumu, who is a renowned photographer (don't miss his gallery), employs the same artistry in his cooking. The breakfasts were superb and made from the freshest ingredients. Rebecca is a fascinating conversationalist and directed us to all the good local restaurants and sites. This lovely couple's attention to detail and passion is evident in every corner of this charming B&B. I highly recommend it and hope to be back very soon. Thank you Beds on Clouds!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I just came down from Ottawa and fortuitously found Beds on Clouds. Having traveled and stayed in B&B's all over the world, I have to say this is one of the most luxurious and hospitable B&B's I have ever found. Rebecca and Susumu were warm and extremely generous hosts. The breakfasts were on par with any French restaurant in which I've eaten. I compliment you both and I will definitely be coming back to stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed in Windham last weekend for a family wedding. Charming B&B with personal service from the owner/operator Rebecca and her gourmet chef, photographer, artist husband, Susumu who cooks and presents a fabulous breakfast that is included. We stayed there two nights with daughter and oldest son. Each room is individually decorated with a different theme, tastefully done. Cant' say too much about the village of Windham, but I understand there is some very good skiing in the winter. Fall foliage would be spectacular, for a quiet weekend in the Catskills.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miket439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at this charming Inn! The hosts were so welcoming and accommodating and friendly. I have food restrictions and contacted them ahead of time about it. They shopped and prepared and cooked me a delicious breakfast. The Inn is very cozy and pleasant and attractive and clean, with beautiful gardens. The feather beds and feather pillows are so comfortable! Rebecca was very helpful about local activities and restaurants and directions. They also have lead a very interesting life so it is fun to talk to them and hear their stories! I would definitely recommend Beds On Clouds and we are hoping to return for another visit... :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerieHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#3 of 7 in Windham
135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Catskill Lodge
Catskill Lodge
#1 of 8 in Windham
280 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 3 in Hunter
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 5320 State Route 23, PO Box 787, Windham, NY 12496-5903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range: $126 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round!Elegantly restored 1854 Victorian mansion.3 Awards of Excellence for its hospitality,2013 ,2010 and 2012 .Situated in Windham’s lovely Historic District.Choose from 5 cozy rooms,intimate,luxuriously furnished with original art and antiques.Down feather beds,plenty of pillows and private, pink marble tiled baths. Filtered water throughout.Cared for with ECO friendly products Charming, convenient hub for your ski, hiking or golf vacation. . On premises is a photo & fine arts gallery featuring award winning photographer Susumu Sato. Ideal for skiers, hikers ,honey mooner's ,art lovers, antique hunters and the common man. Within 10 minutes walk to Slopes, 5 miles to Hunter Mountain and Zip-line 5 miles to Water Park "Zoom Floom", 3 minutes walk to PUB,Fine Dining, Bars, Galleries, Concert hall, Beauty spa and NYC Bus.32 Flat screens TV's ,Free WI-Fi, AC and Cable. Member of Small & Elegant Hotels.Languages; English, German,French,Italian and Japanese ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beds On Clouds Bed And Breakfast Inn Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing