We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home. Super close to the slopes. Well...”
other travelers have booked this property
Charming home with stunning views of Whiteface
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming home with stunning views of Whiteface
Awesome kitchen Comfy living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Charming home with stunning views of Whiteface
Awesome kitchen
Comfy living area
Dinning area
master bed room with king bed
Hot tub with a great view
Master bedroom shower
2nd bedroom with a king
Wonderful hall bath
3rd bedroom with a queen and 2 foam mattresses for your guest anywhere they would like
hot door wood burning Sauna really fantastic
Huge deck facing the mountains
Huge deck facing the mountains
Outdoor dinning with a view
The views are awesome
Fishing right on the property
Just 1 mile from home - hiking, biking, walking trails
Viewing wildlife from back yard
Fire pit bring out the smores
Sit back and enjoy
Beaver ponds and dams everywhere around the property they only eat vegys they love humans to play
Wedding parties
Such a romantic property
Look at the Fall leaves changing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wilmington, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andrea p
Elverson, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely home. Super close to the slopes. Well maintained”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We really loved our home in lake placid. It was only 10 minutes from white face and about 25 min from all the Olympic sites. The hot tub was nice after skiing and the sauna was easy to use. There was plenty of seats in the living room so the kiddos didn't fight over seats.

The house was well cleaned and didn't have any funny smells.The kitchen was well stocked with kitchen gadgets. The bathrooms were nice, but the master bath is really small. Double washer and dryers came in very handy.

FYI the first night the front door popped opened. We never used that door so it must not have latched properly by house keeping. And the living room and kitchen need more ceiling lighting. It was hard to cook or read a book. And the master tv only works with bedroom 1, so we had to watch whatever bedroom 1 was watching. And when they changed their tv ours changed too.

Overall we loved it. The kids had a blast. I would rent it again, but we never go the same place twice. YOLO

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno C
Candiac, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New years getaway with the family”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Second time at this chalet and Just as satisfied as the first. We hiked close To the chalet, then finished the day in the spa. You can't go wrong renting this home.
Thanks Tod and Kim
Lynda

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fislyn
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I rented the chalet with my husband and two other couples. Our objective was to hike during the day and relax with a great meal at night. Well once we saw the cottage we had a change of plans...the house was so welcoming, the view of whiteface was spectaculare, especialy from the hot tub. We cut our hikes short in ordre to savore the beauty. We saw Beavers, and deer while we drank wine by the fire pit.
Thanks you Todd and Kim for everything. Can't wait to bring my children in January.
Lynda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the hot tub and relaxing by the fire pit
Liked least: Having to leave at 10am would have like to Check out at 11am or noon
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A
1 review
“Whiteface Views”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My friends and I went up to the Esther Mountain Chalet and had a great time! White Face, the Adirondack Mountain Reserve and Lake placid were all within a comfortable driving distance.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurabean
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best chalet ever!”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is quite possibly the best chalet/cabin we have ever stayed in! Fully equipped kitchen, comfy big beds, hot tub while star gazing, sauna every morning! Fire pit at night while watching the beavers family play in the pond below, with the mountain view above! Incredible, can't wait to go back! Owners were extremely quick to respond and very helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica V
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location, view, and perfect getaway!”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This home was immaculate and quite perfect for our family of five plus a dog. The views are incredible and all amenities are accounted for. Enjoyed every second. Convenient to Wilmington and lots of activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing