We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh dear”
Review of Rosalia's Italian Kitchen - CLOSED

Rosalia's Italian Kitchen
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Oh dear”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a large group reservation and upon arrival found we could only sit in the general area of each other - the restaurant (which we did not know) does not have a liquor licence, it does not have menus and the server was somewhat confused on who ordered what - meals came out one at a time and stretched out for a very long time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank David_S6627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    10
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were looking for a special place to eat our last night in the Adirondacks and walked across the street from the North Pole Inn to Rosalia's. The service and food was excellent !
And as we were leaving Rosalia came out and thanked us for stopping in.
We were glad we did!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracie60002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What a fantastic meal”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We found this place by chance. We have never been to Lake Placid and one afternoon ventured into Wilmington. Everything was closed but there were people sitting outside this restaurant. As we went in we were told it was closed but the cook was brilliant and offered to rustle up something. It was the best chicken we have had in America (really tender and tasty). The salad was fresh, crisp and plentiful. It was a meal in itself.
There is no menu but everything offered is fresh and cooked as you like it. So we decided to go back one evening and had lobster (with mussels and calamari) and the veal. Both were excellent. Rosalia (the chef) was welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for her. We were given extra bread when we requested it and this was tasty with garlic & parmesan cheese. It was a lovely relaxing evening. We had no room for dessert but took it home with us as the dessert trolley was fantastic.
One thing to remember is they dont serve alcohol so take a bottle of wine with you and they will happily cork it for you.
If you are in the area try it out you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank review10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiting Hollow, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We walked here from the campground and everyone was very accommodating, even with the five kids we had with us!

The food was delicious and we enjoyed the outdoor patio.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank redallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, great service”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We visited Rosalia's kitchen on the recommendation of our bed and breakfast host and it was an experience. When we called for a reservation and spoke with Rosalia, she told us what she could make for each member of our party. When we showed up, we ordered without a menu and had time for a relaxed visit over salads, then everyone stopped talking when the main course arrived because each dish was perfectly cooked and really delicious. We'll definately be back to Rosalia's!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosalia's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing