We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never camp anywhere else but here!! Loved it!”
Review of North Pole Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
North Pole Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was our first time camping at the North Pole Resort however my husband and I have camped all over the country and this was hands down the best experience I have ever had. Staff was beyond friendly and courteous, the facilities are immaculately maintained, and the restrooms and showers are cleaner than most 5 star hotels. Not to mention the gorgeous views of Whiteface, proximity to everything worth seeing in the area, and tons of activities for every age. I'm afraid I will never be able to camp anywhere else as nothing will be as good as this. We will absolutely be back and for a much longer stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khughes1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for North Pole Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 209 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed up there for a week while my youngest participated at can am hockey camp in lake placid Very accommodating with our changing plans.

We enjoyed everything at the campground. The sites were spacious, Internet was great with the modem option.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank SJLCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

While here for two weeks with the Lake Placid Horse Show this family oriented campground offered: an activities close by, arcade, bathhouses, beer, canoes, campfires, camping (with and without hookups), fishing, hiking, jogging, kayaks, laundry rooms, mountains, playground, pool, putt putt, quiet hours, rooms (also cabins), swimming (beach next door), time away, you time, very good rates, wine room, eXtra time, so You can get some ZZZZ's!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We actually just pitched our tent there. It was by FAR the cleanest facility we have ever been to. It is very secure and well maintained. Very, very affordable. The staff is friendly and it's by plenty of places to eat or buy any goods you might have forgotten for your camping trip. We will be going back. Again, the shower facilities (as well as the entire property) are extremely clean and well taken care of. Beautiful scenery all around as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was a little leery about staying here at first, but after our stay it was well worth it. The rooms are clean and the staff is more than helpful. I had car trouble and they went out of there way to get a mechanic to come and help me out. Even the mechanic was honest and reliable! Fresh coffee is available along with a pleasant family environment. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muppets53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in February in one of the Marcy/haystack cottages. We wanted to get away for a couple of days to relax and get away from our everyday busy lives. It was a last minute trip, and the staff was more than accommodating. We were traveling from NJ and would not make it there until late at night around 10pm, way after check in and they gave us no issues at all with that. Once we arrived, we entered the cottage and we were shocked as to how wonderful it was inside. Definitely better than we expected. Everything was very clean, from the dishes in the kitchen, to the the entire bathroom. There is a mini fireplace inside, so it kept us toasty warm through the night. We were able to cook during our stay which was great. We got pizza at a local place after skiing, and found that the residents of the area were very friendly. We felt like we were at a home away from home. We brought our laptop and had perfect wifi connection. It is very close to whiteface mountain where we went skiing. We drove around a bit to explore and found Breathtaking views all around. We stopped several times to take pictures. We plan on staying there again this winter.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ninka0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed in one of the motel rooms at the "Inn" section of this resort and were quite pleased. The room was large and clean. The decor was a "Christmas" theme. Furniture and walls were knotty pine, making it very warm and cozy.
We chose a room which included a fridge and a microwave, as dining options in the Wilmington area are limited, but there is a convenience store/deli within walking distance.
We had a little trouble upon our arrival finding where to check-in. The resort has signs and property at three locations along the highway. Since it was the off-season, we checked in at the General Store/Souvenir Shop/Reception area all rolled into one.
Although the campground was closed for the season, we were able to explore the grounds. There is lots to do for families(mini golf, shore fishing, playgrounds, 2 outdoor swimming pools, and an indoor arcade/games room).
Staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful.
The comfortable room and the beautiful scenery made this a memorable visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Mountain Brook Lodge
Mountain Brook Lodge
#1 of 9 in Wilmington
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
#4 of 9 in Wilmington
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
#2 of 9 in Wilmington
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,310 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hungry Trout Resort
The Hungry Trout Resort
#3 of 9 in Wilmington
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpine Country Inn & Suites
Alpine Country Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wilmington
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Pole Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Pole Resorts

Address: 5644 Nys Route 86, PO Box 68, Wilmington, NY 12997-2014
Location: United States > New York > Wilmington
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wilmington
Price Range: $96 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Pole Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort featuring a 20 unit motel, 5 suites and cottages, miniature golf, two pools and two campground facilities featuring a full array of camping hookups. General Store on site for all your personal and camping needs plus over 250 varieties of craft beers and microbrews (mix n match) to purchase. There is also a Wine Shop on property to purchase bottles of wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your North Pole Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Pole Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing