We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of North Pole Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
North Pole Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Was passing thru Wilmington NY with 5 other couples on a motorcycle trip. The staff was extremely nice and accomodating> The rooms were very clean and decorated with a winter cozy cabin theme in each room. The pool was very refreshing and again very clean. We will definately stay here again when we pass thru, we decided to stay an extra night on this trip.The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and laundry room and pool, and the comfortable atmosphere was outstanding!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 212 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently stayed two nights at the North Pole Inn and would definitely recommend. We had six rooms and everyone agreed the accomodations were wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable (and the decorations were adorable). The price was great, the pool was very nice and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The location was perfect for traveling to Lake Placid and the surrounding areas. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had six rooms spread throughout the complex and no one in our group had any complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmet304905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Friendly, very organized, and extremely clean resort on the river, near whiteface mountain. I would literally eat off the floor in the bathrooms, they are the cleanest on earth, I'm certain.

Whiteface Mountain is a fun climb from the visitors center, mountain biking at the ski resort, or hanging out around olympic/mountain/fishing venues equals a relaxing trip.

I don't understand the North Pole reference, historic maybe, but who cares. It was a great trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPole92, Owner at North Pole Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The "North Pole" theme is due to the fact that we are located in North Pole, New York. The official name of our town is Wilmington, but it is also called North Pole, New York. "Santa's Workshop", one of the first theme parks in the United States (opened in 1949) is located just up the road. They have their own post office (same zip code as Wilmington), and all mail sent from there is marked "North Pole, NY".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just back from three glorious days of exploring the Adirondacks and staying in the lodge (motel room) at North Pole. Great accommodations: clean, modern, roomy, comfy. Super little general store at the office stocked with anything you'll need and stuff you don't (but you'll find a reason to buy it, anyway). AMAZING selection of bottled craft beer offered at bargain basement prices (in little ol' Wilmington of all places). Staff is super friendly, too. I WILL be back!!!!!

Room Tip: I don't see how ANY room would be a disadvantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabaAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is our first time camping here and we are very happy with it. We have a large 5th wheel and when I made the reservations, I was concerned about the size of the sites. They put us in a double site (think it may be the only one they have) and it is perfect. Very helpful staff that leads you to your site and gets you backed in. Great store. Very convenient location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have stayed here three times this year since they opened in the spring for camping season....It has the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen camping! Its in a great location a few minutes drive to Lake Placid but its a beautiful scenic drive! The staff are very friendly we have camped and also used one of the small cabins and we were happy with both. In the small 2 bedroom cabins the only down fall was they could use a few more hooks on the wall to hang your damp clothes and the door wouldn't close between the bedrooms because the beds are too large so you sacrifice any bit of privacy...definitely looking forward to going back again soon !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetorunallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPole92, Owner at North Pole Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us multiple times this year! We were not aware you were having a problem with the door in your camping cabin. We would have been happy to send one of our maintenance crew to fix it for you. We have since looked into the problem. The beds were away from the wall slightly, so we just pushed them back and the fixed the problem and the door closes fully. We are also considering putting in more hooks in all of our cabins. Thanks for the suggestion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked one of their small cabins and we were both pleasantly surprised at how nice it was, especially for the price. It was only 20 minutes from Lake Placid, which was convenient as I was doing the Ironman and didn't want to drive too far. Super budget friendly, quiet, great amenities (including a very clean bathroom) and the general store boasts a great selection of local brews. I would recommend this place to anyone that cares to be close enough to Lake Placid without spending an arm and a leg on accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
9.9 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 31 in Lake Placid
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain Brook Lodge
Mountain Brook Lodge
#1 of 9 in Wilmington
301 reviews
10.4 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
#2 of 9 in Wilmington
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
#4 of 9 in Wilmington
42 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hungry Trout Resort
The Hungry Trout Resort
#3 of 9 in Wilmington
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Pole Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Pole Resorts

Address: 5644 Nys Route 86, PO Box 68, Wilmington, NY 12997-2014
Location: United States > New York > Wilmington
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wilmington
Price Range: $86 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Pole Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort featuring a 20 unit motel, 5 suites and cottages, miniature golf, two pools and two campground facilities featuring a full array of camping hookups. General Store on site for all your personal and camping needs plus over 250 varieties of craft beers and microbrews (mix n match) to purchase. There is also a Wine Shop on property to purchase bottles of wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your North Pole Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Pole Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing