We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B in quiet area near White Face Mountain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Wilmington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This is a nice German themed B&B. The host and hostess (she's the German) are helpful and welcoming. The room we had was a bit small but clean and tidy. The common areas are comfortable. The place is close to all the restaurants and attractions around White Face and not far from Lake Placid and the High Peaks area, which makes it convenient. They sometimes serve dinner in the inn. Don't miss it.

Room Tip: Room in the back has no view but is away from traffic noise on Route 86.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanChg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 164 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

A wonderful bed and breakfast in a quiet rural setting close to many hiking trails. Our host was very well informed on the local recreation options and offered us some excellent advice on hiking trails and cycling routes. Breakfasts were delicious and a good variety of choice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryCarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Fantastic bed and breakfast, run by a great couple. They are extremely knowledgeable about the area and very friendly. We looked forward to their breakfast for the 3 days we were there. Place is really quiet at night and beds are real comfortable. Only complaint was that our room was a little too warm. If you stay here in the summer, in one of the shared rooms, bring a mini fan with you, and this will solve the problem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nixx_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a nice place to stay run by nice folks. The suite we stayed in was perfect for us. We have three daughters aged 16, 8 and 3, and we all fit nicely into the suite with a king size master, and a bunk bed with a double on the bottom and a single on top. The suite also had it's own TV room, a fridge and coffee maker, and a whirlpool bath.

Heike and Bert were fantastic hosts. The Adirondacks look at lot like parts of souther Bavaria, and staying here completed the illusion. AJ the Dog was also quite the gentleman.

We've been to a lot of B&Bs, and this one is right at the top among our favorites.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank PSchlimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Owners were so nice and welcoming,place was very clean and cozy and the breakfast was amazing. you would love it

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherhunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

feel like home in the heart of Adirondack
owner will help you choose bike routes that will amaze you in beauty and serenity and make you feel you know the area just like a local
on the course of the famous ironman lake placid thriatlon competition, you can enjoy watching the riders go by from the tent prepared just for that in the day of the event, or practice the course (and many others) right from the door all summer long
ride to the top of Whiteface and conquer the beauty of the mountain
mountain biking/hiking trails are steps from the property, fishing and swimming areas as well

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina_Ropota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed at the B&B in late May. the plan was to fly fish the Aus Sable but the rains wrecked the plans. Despite not being able to fish we had a wonderful time thanks to the Wilkommen Hof. The B&B is beautifully decorated like an old hunting lodge. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there were numerous rooms for reading, hanging out and enjoying the area. The innkeepers were very kind and did a nice job of meeting our needs. we will definitely be back. Hopefully the river will be down by then.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhnorthshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
9.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,310 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mountain Brook Lodge
Mountain Brook Lodge
#1 of 9 in Wilmington
295 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
#2 of 9 in Wilmington
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
9.5 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hungry Trout Resort
The Hungry Trout Resort
#3 of 9 in Wilmington
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5367 Nys Route 86, Wilmington, NY 12997-2003
Location: United States > New York > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmington
Price Range: $230 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mile from Whiteface Mt. Ski Area, our European style B&B features 3 comfortable deluxe rooms with king or queen feather beds, bath robes, hair dryers, refrigerators, coffee makers, whirlpool bath, or fireplace. We also have a three-room suite with bath, a 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen, bath with jacuzzi, and 2 rooms that share a bath. Amenities includes sauna, outdoor hot tub, satellite TV, free WIFI, fireplace in our library. A full home cooked breakfast is included. Ski packages. Pets welcome. Great for small groups 14-20. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing