We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Comfort - welcoming and relaxed - perfect vacation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Wilmington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2011

feel like home in the heart of Adirondack
owner will help you choose bike routes that will amaze you in beauty and serenity and make you feel you know the area just like a local
on the course of the famous ironman lake placid thriatlon competition, you can enjoy watching the riders go by from the tent prepared just for that in the day of the event, or practice the course (and many others) right from the door all summer long
ride to the top of Whiteface and conquer the beauty of the mountain
mountain biking/hiking trails are steps from the property, fishing and swimming areas as well

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina_Ropota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 164 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed at the B&B in late May. the plan was to fly fish the Aus Sable but the rains wrecked the plans. Despite not being able to fish we had a wonderful time thanks to the Wilkommen Hof. The B&B is beautifully decorated like an old hunting lodge. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there were numerous rooms for reading, hanging out and enjoying the area. The innkeepers were very kind and did a nice job of meeting our needs. we will definitely be back. Hopefully the river will be down by then.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhnorthshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

every year since 2009 i have stayed at willkomen hof , it has a very relaxing feel almost like being home , bert and his wife and the dog a very nice welcoming people , I will be visiting there next week again as in my opinion has everything you need to have a great stay in willmington

Room Tip: for 2 people staying room 8 is exellent
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtrip1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We needed to have a break after a very busy and stressfull month of work and moving, and this place and its area were absolutely perfect for this. The B&B is really cosy and quiet. The breakfast is delicious. Its owners are really nice and available to give you a lot of advises for outdoors activities. I recommend to everyone who wants to go to wilmington to stay at this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malie1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Stayed here for 3 days during March. The owners are really nice people with a passion for hospitality and the outdoors. It is located right beside the mountain and close to some great restaurants. There is a hot tub and a self serve beverage fridge-perfect for some post-skiing rest and relaxation. The breakfast was tasty and the owners even made some complimentary chilli and chowder for us. If you want to stay at a nice quiet lodge with beautiful surroundings and an unobtrusive atmosphere this is a good bet.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Perfectly located close to Whiteface, we stayed for 4 night and 4 days of skiing. Impeccably clean rooms and washroom. Very cozy, Bert and Heike were extremely welcoming and also provided the perfect skiers breakfast. Love the sauna and hot tub!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I am actually not sure of the dates I stayed but have stayed a few times. I went alone and with my children and friends. We loved it! The couple running the B&B are friendly and interesting. They are inspirational as they each gave up a corporate type position to reach their dream of living in the area and running a B&B. That's what life is all about. It is relaxed and the dog is just one great joy to add to the warm ambiance and atmosphere. I would recommend Willkommen highly. Maureen (SUNY Professor) and traveller to the North Country

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank switzerland7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
9.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,309 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mountain Brook Lodge
Mountain Brook Lodge
#1 of 9 in Wilmington
295 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
#2 of 9 in Wilmington
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
9.5 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hungry Trout Resort
The Hungry Trout Resort
#3 of 9 in Wilmington
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5367 Nys Route 86, Wilmington, NY 12997-2003
Location: United States > New York > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmington
Price Range: $230 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mile from Whiteface Mt. Ski Area, our European style B&B features 3 comfortable deluxe rooms with king or queen feather beds, bath robes, hair dryers, refrigerators, coffee makers, whirlpool bath, or fireplace. We also have a three-room suite with bath, a 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen, bath with jacuzzi, and 2 rooms that share a bath. Amenities includes sauna, outdoor hot tub, satellite TV, free WIFI, fireplace in our library. A full home cooked breakfast is included. Ski packages. Pets welcome. Great for small groups 14-20. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Willkommen Hof Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing