We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sublime stay.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Adirondack Retreat

Ready for your morning coffee !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ready for your morning coffee !
Adirondack sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Ready for your morning coffee !
Adirondack sunset
Eat in kitchen
Fully stocked kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wilmington, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jorge C
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Sublime stay.”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Edma: Located within the most amazing and tranquil natural environment, this property provides everything you need to connect with nature with peace and well-being. Greg is a very authentic host who loves what he does and takes great care to make sure everything is in order, safe and with comprehensive quality for the guests stay. We loved the cleanliness and style of the cabin, how everything is provided for a confortable stay and the great coffee, Thank you Greg

Jorge: Greg's property truly is a retreat. Its very quiet, the smell of the forest and the pines soothes the soul, sunrises and sunsets are mesmerizing, the temperature in October is beyond confortable. It is a treat for the senses, and for the spirit.
There is plenty to see, do, eat and enjoy in Wilmington and the surrounding area. We even drove up to Alexandria Bay and Montreal and had a great time there and back. 
Greg is the most attentive, and human host you are apt to meet. His warmth and attention to detail are such that absolutely everything is in place to have a great vacation. 
Almost a month after we where there we still fondly reminisce about every aspect of our time that wishing that we could still be there. We cant recommend it highly enough. Thank you Greg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beyond perfect GEM!!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Retreat is in a great location - offering privacy, quiet and tranquility - it is close to so many area attractions. Lace Placid, abundant fishing areas, hiking trails galore, AuSable Chasm, Keeseville, Plattsburgh, High River Gorge, Veterans Memorial HIghway.
The host is very gracious, respects your privacy and in my opinion has thought of every amenity to make your stay beyond comfortable - can't give enough praise to Greg and his beautiful property. Wife & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - wish it could have been for longer. Many thanks to our host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blissfully quiet, but close to all major attractions.”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and daughter and I just recently enjoyed three nights at this clean, quiet, and nicely furnished rental beneath the tall white pines and with great views of the Adirondacks. The rental is very close to Whiteface and just a short drive from Lake Placid and Saranac Lake. It was nice to return here after the throngs of tourists in Lake Placid, and we enjoyed several walks along the river. Greg does a terrific job at paying attention to details and is as helpful or unobtrusive as you want. I would love to come back and stay here in the winter to enjoy the runs at Whiteface!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Adirondack Retreat”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our stay was spectacular. The apartment was pristine and spacious. The property was convenient to various local attractions. We could not have been happier. We will most certainly be booking again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snow1982b...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location was amazing - we were at Whiteface within 10 minutes and Lake Placid in 25 minutes. The apartment was very clean and spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped with what you need to be able to cook meals plus the owner provides plenty of K cups for you to use. As soon as we showed up there was a fresh baked pie from a local bakery waiting for us. I can not speak to all the wonderful amenities this place has. Myself and the other people I were with all said this is where we wish we lived all the time. Not only was the apartment gorgeous, but it back a private lane away from the road surrounded by trees and nature. If you are looking for an affordable and clean place to stay I highly recommend. I already started recommending it to other placed and if I'm ever back in the area I plan to stay here again. Loved my stay!!!!!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0neylady
Crawfordville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Could not be more perfect!”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This upstairs cabin was spacious, private and beautifully decorated. All decor and interior furnishings were of the highest quality. The kitchen was very well stocked and the bedroom was cozy and comfortable. The grounds are restful and well kept. The host has thought of every details to make the stay a perfect mountain get away.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing