We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food!”

LA Parma Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
LA Parma Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
bayside, ny
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the baked clams wew nice but nothing special- mussels in red sauce garlicky and tender-- rigatoni a la vodka perfectly al dente- chicken scarp delightful!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jos1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williston Park, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family style. Can get expensive.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Can get expensive. Their good is good. seaford salad is the best. That's what my family says. We order it also for Christmas Eve.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shazam2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
382 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Old school Italian”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went here with some friends for a bite to eat on a Saturday night and had to wait about 10 minutes for a table. Once seated, we were disappointed with the amount of time it took a waiter to come by. Once he did he was somewhat attentive but not the best service we could have had. Ordered a salad and some entrees to share and all the food was good. The restaurant could use a face lift but that's what gives it some of the character.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachtravelerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Style Italian”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

My favorite place of all the local family style Italian restaurants in the neighborhood. Tony has been serving our family for years. Baked clams, Warm La Parma Salad, Linguini with pink clam sauce and shrimp, Veal Dominic, and burnt broccoli round out our favorites. Be prepared to wait as this local favorite is always packed. Getting to the bar takes some effort. Crowd is noisy and lively. The wait is worth every minute for the food. Waiter service, well, can be luck of the draw. Good eats none the less. Well worth it b

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
1 review
“Half the people on these reviews cant boil water”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I always had a good time here. You would be happy to know they have the same chefs since the 80's. People have just become to picky with spending money but dont cook themselves! I love this place and me and my family will continue coming here. You shouldnt say mean things about a family who works hard in keeping there buisness open and satisfying thousands of customers! Great italian food with a family friendly atmosphere! Thank you everyone at la parma for continueing to be a great restaurant and ignoring these people who dont even know what real italian food is!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Parma Restaurant also viewed

Williston Park, Long Island
Williston Park, Long Island
 
Williston Park, Long Island
Roslyn Heights, Long Island
 

Been to LA Parma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing