We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian restaurant in the neighborhood”

Angelina's of Williston park
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: phone (516) 248-8200
long island, ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in the neighborhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food at Angelina's is consistently good - always fresh. Pasta dishes are very creative. Portions are plentiful and we always take home food.
Service is attentive and courteous. We try to go during the week to avoid the crowds.
I have a disability and use a scooter. The restaurant staff is very accommodating and the space is a comfortable one for me.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gailh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I still love Angelina's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had reviewed this back in the early summer and was just there again last week on a weekday; if you love Italian food, make the trip from wherever you are; you will not be disappointed.

My dad had the soup and he has been having their different soups for a while; loves them all. My brother had the chicken cutlet sandwich which he said was wonderful. I had a salad and individual pizza which never disappoints (my dad even took a piece and said that he would have a pizza the next time we come).

The service was terrific even though there was a gathering in the next room; we were well-taken care of by the staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BZM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Well-designed restaurant and food is great. We go in at least once or twice a week. The pizza is always fresh and the sauce has a nice sweetness to it. The food is also very good. Try the shrimp Angelina.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John_n_Sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza ”El Wonderful"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great place for the kids when they wanta simple slice of pizza and the other eentrees...so come with empty stomachs and enjoy..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoseman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food at Angelina's is just amazing. The pizza is always fresh and hot. Their dishes are constantly good and the quality of the food never changes every time you go there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimReview121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's of Williston park also viewed

Williston Park, Long Island
Williston Park, Long Island
 
Williston Park, Long Island
Williston Park, Long Island
 

Been to Angelina's of Williston park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing