We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to create memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Memories Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Memories Pub
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Rego Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to create memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Cute place to hear great bands play. Different bands play different nights. The bartender was a very nice man and made fantastic drinks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“will never go back again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Made a reservation for april 13 for 7:30pm Spent $150.00 on food and drink i
continued buying drinks for our anniversary and at 10:00 pm I was told to leave
the table , the waitress said there was another reservation and gave me my check.
My wife was very upset because the band Fivestone was great, spoke to the manger
/ owner he said " yes there was a second seating" offered no apology . Went home
ruined the night. Thanks for the memory memories.!!!!!!! Let the customer know there is a
second seating when he making a reservation

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Fun Place with good food and ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I cannot believe this wonderful place is within walkiing distance for me. Even, if it wasn't, worth going to.

After living in the community for over 21 yrs, I discovered this place. Due to my friend Ajax and his band. Belonging to many music organizations, I know good music, from jazz to rock and roll.

The food is very good. The pub is as cute as a button, long bar, nice seating, good service and great fun.

I had a whole different concept of Memories and boy was I wrong. Loved it. Management top notch, safe and you will leave smiling.
AS THEY SAY, TRY IT, YOU'LL LIKE IT. Also, is not a budget buster!

Mona

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

When I went back to Williston Park to see where I grew up, it was good to find Memories - a small, upscale neighborhood bar/restaurant. A great time!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SmoothCrimina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories Pub also viewed

Williston Park, Long Island
 
Williston Park, Long Island
Williston Park, Long Island
 
Williston Park, Long Island
Williston Park, Long Island
 

Been to Memories Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing