We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were delighted with the service we received from Rob the late night desk clerk at the super 8. We searched for a hotel late friday night traveling from Lowell MA to WI. All hotels on the NY turnpike were full after 7:30 pm. At 2 am we found a room at the super 8 and we were greeted with a smile and a joke by Rob. We love you Rob! Thanks so much for ending our night of driving.

Room Tip: Just glad to have a clean and available room that was not $150.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 420 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

No elevator, so if you are handicapped or do not want to carry your luggage up 2 flights of stairs, don't stay here. Also, I found it expensive for the kind of hotel it is. Found pubic hairs in the tub of the "clean" room we were given.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

I want to apologize for the issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
423 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
410 reviews
1.2 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Address: 7200 Transit Rd., Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $46 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Williamsville / Buffalo Airport hotel is located off Interstate 90, near Buffalo / Niagara International Airport and downtown Buffalo.Wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza every morning before you head out for the day. Take advantage of time-saving conveniences like free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, on-site gym, large-vehicle parking, Park Before You Fly packages and a business center. All rooms were recently updated with new carpeting, and we have pet-friendly and non-smoking hotel rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
Econo Lodge Williamsville
Williamsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing