We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There are no words” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There are no words”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were in town for a competition and our stay was a disaster from start to finish. As soon as my mother got out of the car she slipped and fell on ice. When she went to check in she told the man at the desk and his response was "Oh ya?" We got up to our room which was freezing cold and my niece went to the washroom after such a long drive. The toilet didn't work...it wouldnt flush! My mom went downstairs and was able to change rooms. Imagine our surprise when we walked in and there was luggage on the beds...people were already staying in this room. The third time is the charm...we get into our third room which is still freezing cold and turn the heat on. It took until 3am to finally warm up. Once heated up there was only two temperatures, swealtering hot or freezing cold. We were out all day and when we returned that evening someone had come in and turned our heater off so it was freezing cold again. That was all they had done though. No one had cleaned or made beds or anything. They had only specifically come in to turn our heat off. The headboard on my bed was broken and the "free breakfast' would have been decent had there been milk for the cereal or juice to drink. The only good think about this hotel was they had decent tv's with lots of channels to watch when the kids went to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheermom1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8williamsvillen, Webmaster at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Super8 for your recent stay in our area.

Your review is highly appreciated and it will help us a long way to improve.

We have taken the following effective steps.

We have given a special training session to the hotel staff to make effective communication with our guests and to ensure that they feel welcome and wanted.

Housekeeping received additional training in properly check and confirm the cleanliness of the rooms before having it released for new occupants.

The breakfast would be definitely improved just as you have suggested.

We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

We request you next time you visit our area, once again choose to stay at our hotel and experience a new hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    71
    93
    75
    69
See reviews for
117
102
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had no parking around the hotel due to a wedding party. Had to park my car way off in a mudhole.
The room STANK of pee. Could not get another room due to all the guests there. The room was gruffy and shabby. Don't know when they came thru with a vacuum last time. The bathroom is in need of renovations. THe build in shower has particles falling into the water, from between the joints. The fixtures are on the rusty side.
The hall outside the bedroom was full of burned food smell. The cook must have burned the rice or something. It took hours for the smell to dissipate - no ventilation avail to the outside there.
The shuttle was unable to take me = too many people, too lil space. So the hotel clerk took me - which was nice. The clerk was nice, and he tried to be accommodating. This was the worst hotel and I will never go back there.

Room Tip: Without the heater on I would not have been able to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 16kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8williamsvillen, Webmaster at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Super8 and for sparing your time to put a review with straight observations which will definitely help us to improve.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused howsoever.

We have checked all rooms, amenities, cleanliness and other points mentioned by you. The overall upkeep is being vigilantly monitored.

Nice for appreciating the hotel clerk and it has been conveyed to her.

We would love to see you again at our hotel and we will definitely give you a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We arrived with hope and good cheer. The room let us down hard. As I stepped into the room I noticed immediately that the floor was uneven..... it didn't get much better the wall paper was peeling and when I went to pull out the dresser drawer the front of the dresser came right off -- it fell apart. The room doors don't close easily. It needs a major face lift. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful.

It does have a powerful heater and a newer looking flat screen. I just wish they had put the money into updating the room

Looking down the hall from the front desk the first floor looks like it is being renovated. I just hope they do it right.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else! There are other options in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here while traveling through the Buffalo area over Thanksgiving. The motel was clean and reasonably nice for a decent price. The downstairs floor was undergoing renovations, and they put us upstairs. My one complaint was that the music from the onsite nightclub was fairly loud. If you're a light sleeper, I would strongly advise requesting a room on the opposite side of the motel. In addition, you'll hear the noise from the planes landing at the Buffalo Airport, but that's outside of the motel's control. The breakfast was pretty good, and the motel staff seemed very friendly.

As a side benefit of staying here, the Buffalo Brewpub (right next door) is great--highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Request a room on the side of the motel facing away from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pedal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Although we booked a "smoking" room, I did not expect it to smell as though it had never, ever been given a good fumigation. The smell of old, stale smoke was in everything - the room, the bedding, even in the bathroom. It was horrid.
It is fine to offer a smoking option - but these rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned and an air freshener would not go amiss.
I will not repeat this mistake.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ISABELLA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.8 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Property: Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
Address: 7200 Transit Rd., Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Williamsville / Buffalo Airport hotel is located off Interstate 90, near Buffalo / Niagara International Airport and downtown Buffalo.Wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza every morning before you head out for the day. Take advantage of time-saving conveniences like free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, on-site gym, large-vehicle parking, Park Before You Fly packages and a business center. All rooms were recently updated with new carpeting, and we have pet-friendly and non-smoking hotel rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
Econo Lodge Williamsville
Williamsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing