We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank STEVE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 428 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

Good deal for a place to sleep and also to leave the car for four days. Good rate. Hotel is not fancy at all but the room was clean and the staff very helpful. Shuttle to the airport at 4:15 am was not a problem. Picked me up at the airport to get my car, all good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theoracle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here one night in August as part of a park, stay, and fly package preceding a family vacation to Jamaica. The price was very reasonable- $100 plus tax for a room with 3 "queen" beds and free parking for 10 nights. The hotel was a bit worn and dated, but the room and service met all of our needs. The value for the money we spent was very good!

Service: Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Our request for a 4:45am shuttle to the airport was met, and they arrived to pick us up from the airport upon our return within 15 minutes of us calling the hotel.

The hotel offered a continental breakfast with waffles. We did not eat breakfast here due to the early flight, but I was surprised to see that the waffle machine was already running, and food was set out before 4:30am!

Rooms: The hotel in general was worn and dated. The room was clean overall, but I did notice cob webs behind the refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was small, but it was very clean. The "queen" size beds were more like double beds, and the comfort level of the beds were fair.

We would use this hotel again for an overnight stay and parking package.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Was looking for a hotel close to Buffalo International Airport that was economic, offered a free airport shuttle and preferably breakfast and came across the Super 8 in Williamsville. I didn’t have huge expectations but was happily surprised, especially with the staff and service. Even the housekeeping staff were cordial and the shuttle drivers were extremely personable.

We had reserved in advance for both the night of our arrival and for the night before our departure and received an “early booking” discount. When we arrived late at night we called the hotel and they sent the shuttle directly. The night staff was a kind man who made me fresh coffee despite the late hour. Breakfast was fine: my husband had the waffles and I enjoyed the yogurt and cinnamon rolls and again there was fresh coffee and fruit. While the hotel could use a facelift both rooms we had were clean.

I also enjoyed the shopping around the area: Bed, Bath & Beyond, Home Depot and it is not far to the Galleria Mall (but for shopping you need a car). The Brew Pub next door to the hotel offered good food and appeared to be very popular. We also enjoyed lunch at Muriel’s Kitchen, across the road in a mall.

If you can look past the somewhat dated bathroom tile and carpeting this hotel is more than adequate for an economic stopover stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janandgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We enjoyed a one-night stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Deluxe room. The staff is what I want to comment on. They were all friendly and responded promptly when we needed something. We flew out from the Buffalo airport the following morning. When we were about to board the airplane, we realized that we left one of our cell phones on the bed. We called the motel, the staff was super helpful. Immediately found the phone and offered to bring it to the airport. However, we were boarding and there was not enough time - especially going through Security! So we gave them the address in Brooklyn where we would be in two days and they went out of their way to send the phone fed x to that hotel. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We arrived late at night and left fairly early the next morning on our way to Niagara Falls. The room was clean, although the tub was clogged, and the motel is worn and outdated. There was also a unique smell throughout the motel, including in our room. The breakfast was great, waffles, cinnamon rolls, (could use a microwave in the breakfast area), fruit and yogurt. A taco place down the street that stays open late at night was delicious! Overall, a good place to crash for a few hours.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bevmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed Aug 3 to 6. Were very concerned about review regarding 'bed bugs' - GLAD THERE WERE NO BED BUGS. We are shoppers, so only used room to sleep and shower. A little out of the normal shopping area, but discovered some new places in area to shop.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
2.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
2,039 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
422 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 13 in Williamsville
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Address: 7200 Transit Rd., Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $44 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Williamsville / Buffalo Airport hotel is located off Interstate 90, near Buffalo / Niagara International Airport and downtown Buffalo.Wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza every morning before you head out for the day. Take advantage of time-saving conveniences like free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, on-site gym, large-vehicle parking, Park Before You Fly packages and a business center. All rooms were recently updated with new carpeting, and we have pet-friendly and non-smoking hotel rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
Econo Lodge Williamsville
Williamsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing