We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overbooked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overbooked”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Upon checking in to the Clarion I was informed that they had overbooked. They did however, have a room for us. Thinking that was the end we went to our room. Then it began. Knocks on the door people trying to use their keys that yes were keyed to our room. That took phone calls to the front desk and me opening the door to let others know that this room was already taken. Then early in the morning the cleaning staff began knocking to see if we were staying or checking out, I might point out that checkout is noon and this started before nine a.m.. Our room was large no complaint there. Common areas need updated.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. Much larger.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you were disturbed in your room. We have express check-out at the hotel which enables guest to check out with out notifying the front desk. Housekeeping does knock throughout the day to see which guests have departed. There are instructed not to knock on doors with a "Do Not Disturb" sign. I am sorry there was a mix up at check-in and I will see who was working that night and correct the issue. Once again, I apologize for your experience and I hope you can try us again.

Thank you,
Michael Karas GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    125
    102
    31
    42
See reviews for
132
114
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

For a hotel that is constantly booked, you'd think they made enough money to update the hotel and amenities. The room was old and outdated, the furniture looked like it belonged in a nursing home. My sheets were dusty and had strands of someone else's hair on them and when I pulled them back, there was some tiny bug on them (I thought it was a bed bug, I captured it in a plastic baggy and presented it to the front desk manager.) Speaking of insects, there was a spider on my ceiling! I was far too uncomfortable to sleep so I decided to take a shower. The bathroom was clean, but again, very outdated! And the wall-switch (to turn on the light) was crooked and dangling off exposing the hole behind it.

PS: there is no elevator! So me and my 60lb bag and to walk upstairs to locate our room. I wasn't made aware of this until I'd walked the length of the hotel (from the back entrance near my room to the front desk where, after I asked the front desk person, was informed "no elevator but its only 12 steps to the second floor.")

The next morning, I told the manager of my experience (and gave him the bed bug?) He was very kind and apologized and told me they do not have bed bugs, but he would make sure the room was thoroughly checked and sprayed for insects. He discounted my room, but I will not be back! The Clarion chain desperately needs to update this hotel! In every area from the bumpy, pot-hole filled parking lot to the outdated furniture.

PROS: nice staff, decent price, okay location.

CONS: old and outdated, dirty, dusty, bugs, outdated furniture, no elevator, hair on my sheets, holes in the walls...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soixante17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I am sorry for the experience that you had. I will investigate to ensure these issues do not happen again. We are updating our furniture this fall. We do weekly inspections to ensure we do not have insect problems, which includes taking down the headboards and mattress inspections. Our lobby renovations are beginning this November. I hope you can try us again. Once again, I apologize for you experience.
Thank you,
Michael Karas GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

Durham, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came in from NC (driving) and we stayed here. The facility was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. The kids had a great time at the pool! Great location, we did not have to travel far for anything. Overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. It is great to receive compliments as we are working hard to serve our guests. I am glad you had a great experience, and enjoyed our facilities. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your wonderful comments.

Thank you,
Michael Karas GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I went to a wedding and needed a place to stay after the wedding. We made reservations at the Clarion and I must say it was a great stay for the price. The location was great as it was near to everything (restaurants, roadway, it was even right next door to the reception site). The room was clean and nice and I LOVED the heated bathroom light. The red light kept the bathroom nice and heated so when I had to get up to use the restroom in the middle of the night it wasn't freezing cold, but warm and just right.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We appreciate your comments. We are glad you enjoyed everything. We are renovating our lobby shortly and have a lot of exciting changes coming soon. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us again.

Thank you,
Michael Karas GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed one night. The property is a little on the old side, but I've seen some renovations taking place. Lobby was good, personnel were attentive, breakfast was GREAT. Parking was do-able. Tractor Trailers ( 53 footers) need not come, no place to turn around. Easy acess to and from the highway though. all in all, I will be back here to stay.

Room Tip: get a room on the back side, it'll be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beechhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed for one night before flight to Florida and parked car at hotel. Front desk had to be reminded we were leaving the car, and were not particularly welcoming. Room itself was clean. Breakfast room and public areas did not smell fresh and were very worn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delphi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
132 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is a bit old and getting in and out of the parking lot is not super easy, but as far as having numerous restaurants to choose from, shopping available, and easy access to major roads, this is the place to stay. It is now a "staple" for us as we travel to Buffalo to go to the Ralph Wilson stadium to watch the Buffalo Bills play. This is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
638 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,844 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Address: 6700 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Buffalo Airport
Clarion Hotel Williamsville
Clarion Williamsville
Williamsville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing