We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent value and Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Pelham, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent value and Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Clarion numerous times the past few years. The great Park and Fly rate was always the main reason for us to choose this property. On our most recent visit we had a King Size NS room on the second floor. The room had been recently renovated and it was very nice, a good improvement over the older rooms.
Front desk has always been good and the shuttle drivers have all been great. We would like to send out a special thanks to young Tyler who picked us up from the airport a few days ago. We both thought he did a super job and enjoyed hearing about the exam he had written that day! It is nice to have such a freindly person driving the shuttle van.
I would not hesitate to book here again. ( There is also a great Pizza place named Picasso's almost next door that we always go to for good Pizza and Wings )

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    113
    91
    30
    40
See reviews for
118
99
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a great one night stay. It was clean and staff was great and welcoming. We got a great price online.
Only problem was a big wet spot on the carpet that you could not see.I told front deskand they would move us but my wife was in bed. So we put a towel over it and left it. we did not get breakfast since our plane left before they started to cook
The shuttle guy was in good spirits for 4 in the morn and very helpful. The return shuttle guy was the same. I felt bad as we had no money to give either one.
All in al I would stay there again.

Room Tip: we had a highway side and still slept good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOREOFLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel on November 22, 2012 and although some of the reviews are not very flattering, we found the hotel to be a great bargain. We are Canadian and wanted a hotel close to the Buffalo airport that offered more than the usual 7 day free parking while away on vacation.

The hotel, although older, had recently been updated and our King room was more than adequate for an overnight stay. It was clean and although the hotel was full, it was quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the airport was on time both for departure and arrival. We were away for 16 days and did not incur any additional charges for parking. We left early in the morning and therefore did not benefit from the free breakfast.

We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We booked for a two night stay -non smoking. We were told that they only had smoking rooms left or one non-smoking room with one king size bed, but we would have to change rooms on Saturday morning. We got back to the hotel Friday night, to find that neither key would open the outside doors and so we had to go all the way to the front to get in.

Saturday morning, we packed up and took our luggage down to the office and when we returned Saturday evening -no one knew anything about the room change. Finally we were given keys to our new room - the same one as Friday night. We were promised a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. That didn't happen.

Overall, the hotel smelled of smoke even in the non-smoking rooms. The pool looked cloudy, so we chose not to use it. We were never told about the continental breakfast. There is no elevator (which we did not know) and therefore, twice we had to carry our luggage upstairs.

I would not stay at the Clarion again. The price might be right, but if you have to suffer to save a very little bit of money - it is not worth it.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Clarion on Transit Road in Buffalo
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

Medina, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hotel was average... what we expected for the price. The staff needs training in customer service. The girl at the desk when we arrived was at first very rude, she couldn't find our reservation, and made us feel like we were an inconvenience. She did warm up after a few minutes. When we went to get the shuttle at 4 am, the man at the desk was horrible. He hurried us as fast as he could, and spoke so quickly that we had to ask him to repeat himself, he replied:" Am I speaking Chinese?" What a moron.Who says that to a customer? We will never go back there again, although we will use Parksleepfly.com again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szam1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We booked the clarion for a park nfly out of buffalo the price was right the check in was easy. The room was sufficient for what it was needed for the bed was comfy . Will definately book here again. The pool area was a lil bit of a down grade the hoty tub didnt have and jet power but again ur not here to hot tub

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We needed to leave our car for 3 weeks and this hotel was able to accommodate that at a great price of $89.99 for one night. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. They even gave you two types of pillows to see which was most comfy. There was a slight smoky smell in the hallway but not enough to put us off - we are non-smokers. The bar/restaurant was closed but no big deal. Lots of shopping in the area. All in all, good value for what we got.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.2 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#16 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Address: 6700 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Buffalo Airport
Clarion Hotel Williamsville
Clarion Williamsville
Williamsville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing