We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“STAY, PARK, FLY BARGAIN” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“STAY, PARK, FLY BARGAIN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel on November 22, 2012 and although some of the reviews are not very flattering, we found the hotel to be a great bargain. We are Canadian and wanted a hotel close to the Buffalo airport that offered more than the usual 7 day free parking while away on vacation.

The hotel, although older, had recently been updated and our King room was more than adequate for an overnight stay. It was clean and although the hotel was full, it was quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the airport was on time both for departure and arrival. We were away for 16 days and did not incur any additional charges for parking. We left early in the morning and therefore did not benefit from the free breakfast.

We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    120
    94
    30
    40
See reviews for
123
106
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We booked for a two night stay -non smoking. We were told that they only had smoking rooms left or one non-smoking room with one king size bed, but we would have to change rooms on Saturday morning. We got back to the hotel Friday night, to find that neither key would open the outside doors and so we had to go all the way to the front to get in.

Saturday morning, we packed up and took our luggage down to the office and when we returned Saturday evening -no one knew anything about the room change. Finally we were given keys to our new room - the same one as Friday night. We were promised a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. That didn't happen.

Overall, the hotel smelled of smoke even in the non-smoking rooms. The pool looked cloudy, so we chose not to use it. We were never told about the continental breakfast. There is no elevator (which we did not know) and therefore, twice we had to carry our luggage upstairs.

I would not stay at the Clarion again. The price might be right, but if you have to suffer to save a very little bit of money - it is not worth it.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Clarion on Transit Road in Buffalo
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

Medina, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hotel was average... what we expected for the price. The staff needs training in customer service. The girl at the desk when we arrived was at first very rude, she couldn't find our reservation, and made us feel like we were an inconvenience. She did warm up after a few minutes. When we went to get the shuttle at 4 am, the man at the desk was horrible. He hurried us as fast as he could, and spoke so quickly that we had to ask him to repeat himself, he replied:" Am I speaking Chinese?" What a moron.Who says that to a customer? We will never go back there again, although we will use Parksleepfly.com again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szam1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We booked the clarion for a park nfly out of buffalo the price was right the check in was easy. The room was sufficient for what it was needed for the bed was comfy . Will definately book here again. The pool area was a lil bit of a down grade the hoty tub didnt have and jet power but again ur not here to hot tub

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We needed to leave our car for 3 weeks and this hotel was able to accommodate that at a great price of $89.99 for one night. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. They even gave you two types of pillows to see which was most comfy. There was a slight smoky smell in the hallway but not enough to put us off - we are non-smokers. The bar/restaurant was closed but no big deal. Lots of shopping in the area. All in all, good value for what we got.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Sauvetat-du-Dropt, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I needed this hotel for a weekend trip to NYC and it was all that is said. Great location, courteous shuttle drivers and clean rooms. Breakfast was hot and lot's of it. Great bargain. There was a tad smell of cigarettes in the hallway of the non smoking but I guess thats floating down from upstairs.

Room Tip: get a room away from the stairway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loki5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel, friendly staff on the phone, the room was very clean and quiet, and the king-size bed very comfortable with a choice of down and feather pillows or allergenic. Nice fluffy towels in the bathroom. Good free breakfast. We appreciated the complimentary newspapers and free shuttle to the airport with a very friendly driver. We found that staying one night here and being able to park the car for several nights was a much better deal than driving early in the morning from Toronto, worrying about not arriving on time and then having to pay for parking at the airport for around the same price as our relaxing night in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingbabs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.2 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Address: 6700 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Buffalo Airport
Clarion Hotel Williamsville
Clarion Williamsville
Williamsville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing