We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6700 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Kitchener-Waterloo, ON
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Value and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We use this hotel whenever we are travelling out of the airport in Buffalo and have always been very pleased with the accommodations and service. When you are just overnighting for a flight, the large standard rooms, indoor pool and whirlpool and nearby shopping and restaurants make this a great choice. The $99 park fly includes up to 28 days parking, continental breakfast and shuttle to from from the airport. On our 3-4 week trips, this is great value. Shuttle service is quick, efficient and courteous. We love this place. It gives us exactly what we need at a price we are happy to pay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ceilidh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    111
    91
    30
    39
See reviews for
115
98
26
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked the hotel in the busy Bills football game weekend!
Walmart and restaurants are all around the hotel. It was a ok, breakfast was good!
Stayed in a king size room with a microwave and fridge.
Bed was comfortable, sheets and some hair on it thou, I called down for some new ones It did take them like 45 mins but other then that it got done.
Bathroom was clean, and the water pressure was ok.

Overall it was an ok stay..............

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tafreaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are working hard at our renovations. We just added new furniture to our rooms. Our fitness center has just been completed. We have just renovated our bar area, and our lobby is next! Thank you for your comments and we hope you can try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trvlgirl80
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We arrived to the Buffalo Airport and the shuttle arrived in a reasonable time. When we arrived at the hotel check in was done quick but I found the front desk acting inappropriately. They were not rude, just their conversations should not be had in front of guests. The room was a standard airport hotel. It was clean and efficient. We went across the street to Cracker Barrel for dinner, which was delicious then walked to Tim Hortons, to grab some items for breakfast in the morning. We received a transfer to the Amtrak station in the morning-about 3am. It was a taxi that the hotel provided. The taxi was there right on time. Overall our experience was ok. No major complaints but nothing that stood out from other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlgirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I will correct the issue that you had at the front desk and I apologize. We hope you can try us again as we are making a lot of exciting changes with our renovations. Our indoor pool and fitness center have been recently renovated and we have added a Sports Bar which we are adding on to. We are always trying to provide more to our guests than our competition. As you know we are conveniently located off I-90 (exit 49) close to lots of shopping and entertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel was dirty, rundown, old and had a bad smell. Also very noisy in every part of hotel, including our room. Breakfast room ran out of items by 8:30 and breakfast was supposed to be available till 10:00.The front desk staff very nice, but not enough for us to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank styx-stones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I am sorry for the problems that you had during your stay. I will look into what happened during your experience at our breakfast. We keep our breakfast open until 10 am daily and later upon guest requests. We have just added new furniture and LED TVs to our rooms with the last 9 months. We are also renovating our lobby this fall and winter. I am sorry that you had a bad experience. I will investigate and correct these issues. We are working on improving with our renovations and I hope you can try us again.

Thank you,
Michael Karas GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

Kitchener
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

.We stayed here when flying out of Buffalo. The hotel is okay, the rooms weren't the cleanest I have been in, but not terrible. I found the shuttle service to the airport fast and efficient and also upon our return very quick to pick up at the airport. Would stay here again for park and fly rate. The staff at the desk were pleasant and professional. Okay hotel if you are just passing through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawaiiGirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We are in Williamsville often for shopping. We thought we would try a new place. This hotel was a let down.

We were on the 2nd/top floor and it rained. It sound like we were in a tent. The spiders on the door entrances and our balcony were awful. The room had a terrible odor. The housekeepers were banging on the door very early for room service. Our hotel entrance rarely opened with our room keys and we even got locked out. It still didn't work after they reprogrammed our card.

Room Tip: As for a room on the back of the hotel. The highway is very loud from a front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie_198327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here on a shopping trip for the weekend. Pool, breakfast, fridge and microwave, and HBO! All you need for comfort while away for a couple of nights. Soooooo close to everything from stores, main malls, to well known restaurants and supermarkets. Will not hesitate to stay again. I know that you could only turn right going out of the driveway but how hard is it to pull in and turn around just past the driveway????? or for that matter to turn the thermostat down to be comfortable when arriving????? duh

Room Tip: room 125 is close to the vending machines for drinks or late night snacking and also to exit to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chambygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karas23, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your pleasant comments. We are working very hard with our renovations and it is great to hear that it is paying off. We are upgrading all of our room furniture and we are almost finished. We are currently working on our lobby and fitness center. Our new bar is getting a lot of good reviews as well. Its great that you will return in the future and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,
Michael Karas GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.2 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,539 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Address: 6700 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Buffalo Airport
Clarion Hotel Williamsville
Clarion Williamsville
Williamsville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing