We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Econo Lodge
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for one night just to get away and do some shopping. The room was old and dated but you just watch a bit of t.v and sleep in the room, who cares. The t.v worked great, had a mini fridge and microwave in the room which was a nice added bonus. The bed was very comfy and the air conditioner worked amazingly, literally cooled down the room in about 5 minutes. The pool area is small but was refreshing. The room was clean and the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was decent, good cereal selection and toast/bagals/waffels and juice or milk or tea or coffee. All and all this hotel holds its rating at a 2.5/3 star. I would recommend this hotel to any other budget travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank habsrock27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    23
    24
    128
See reviews for
65
48
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

By far the worst Hotel I have ever stayed at in my life.Beyond filthy dirty, stains,broken furniture,smell,terrible guest service,scary inside and out,bugs,when i complained on check out, my response was,,,"oh sorry" This property is an embarrassment to the Choice Hotels Chain!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lori-Ann1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Receptionist doesn't even smile. After she told us where to go, we went to the opposite side to pick up our baggage and she thought we were going wrong way and yelled at us “Stairs!” We were on 2nd floor but no elevator so had to carry our suitcases. Room smelt bad like fish. No table or chairs. Instead, refrigerator was off the wall standing in the middle of the room. Twin sized bed pad was used on Queen Size bed, meaning we didn’t have any padding for most part of the bed. TV didn’t work, 2 out of 3 lights didn’t work. Outlet didn’t work. Bath Tub looked it was not scrubbed for days if not weeks. We were on our way to east coast for camping and we had our tent in the car. My son said he would rather put up and sleep in the tent in parking lot. No sound proof and heard noise from highway all night. Just slept and left as soon as we got ready. We paid about $90 making a reservation a head but had sign for $39.99. That sounds right price and we over paid. It was our first time using Econo Lodge and if that is their standard for all locations, we will never stay at Econo Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lerymup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We got #174 , king size bed ( the mattress looked like it was picked up from the dumpster and the springs were coming out ). As soon as I sat on the bed , it pricked me and while removing the sheets , i noticed the spring was popping out to say "hello". HUH. Also, the bathroom floor was super cold and damp. There was no exhaust in the bathroom which would make the floor and vanity super sticky and damp. The bath tubs are in the worst condition , they could ever be and so as the facets. the funny things is it was a non-smoking room, though they put the sheets and the comforter which had burnt holes from the cigarette. Upon telling that due to the mattress , i got hurt on my leg, the guy at the front desk said we will fix it rather than being sorry or offering a discount or whatsoever. There was just one curtain and no transparent one (for privacy). either you can just have light and make outsiders see your room or no light whatsoever. I am glad we just had to crash in for the night, Thank god for that!

Room Tip: If only ,you can't find any hotel/ motel in the area ;then only stay at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nature01lucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

First lets start at the front desk. Personality of a serial killer. Went to room. Opened door , no lights at all in room worked. Someone had turned the heat off and unplugged every fixture in the room. Finally found a light and turned on heat. It stayed stuck on high all night. You either froze or Sweat to death. The bathroom Shower curtain came falling down. The bath tub looked like someone had grease on their feet from all the stains in the tub. The toilet you had to hold the handle down forever to get it to flush. The décor was from the 1960's to 1980's. All three decades. The bed was comfortable , but smelled. The Recliner chair in the room was broke. The Sink dripped all night. Now for breakfast! Contential breakfast my A**! They had what looked like frozen Eggo waffles in the Pastry case and no fruit. Cereal with warm milk. The pastries were stale. I swear this house of horror's for halloween would be the best place in the world! But if you need a nights rest Drive on up the road. $45 for the night. I got nothing near what I paid for.. I told management about the room. He told me it was the best he had. I feel sorry for the people who had the worst. The Hotel is old and needs to be torn down. The only reason I didn't sleep in my truck is because it was 19 degrees outside and no other place had a room. Also they gave me no points for staying at Bates motel since I used a coupon to save money. Stay away from this house of horrors! Take it from a over the road truck driver who stays in motels, you can get a better place for the same price. I did the next night . I will never stay at another Econo lodge EVER!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The motel is older, needs some help. The rooms were ok, clean. Staff was friendly and provides fast shuttle service to the airport. It a good value for an overnight stay by the airpost. it neeeds some work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaSl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Last stop on a trip cross country and was glad to leave this location. My first impression was the observation of dirty hall ways going to our room. Next, my wife saw bugs on the bathroom floor and our floor rugs were spotted. Dirty ledges and disgusting materials behind the TV were seen. Furniture was chipped and garbage left in the bathroom. We almost left the premises but decided to stay just for a night. I hope management will review this location for standards needed to comply with their association with a major chain. I can not recommend this location at this time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgemza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.2 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 48 Freeman Road, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Williamsville
Rodeway Inn Williamsville
Williamsville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing