We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most disgusting hotel I've ever seen!!!!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Econo Lodge
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I wish I would have read the reviews before booking this hotel. I recently TRIED to stay at this hotel. Several hours after checking in, I check out and went somewhere else. This hotel was run down, disgusting, and I felt unsafe! Choice Hotels, in my opinion, should really take a look and see if they want to associate themselves with this hotel.

From the outside, one would think the hotel was out of business. Run down is an understatement.

Upon entering the room, I was shocked at the horrible condition it was in. Dirty, unkept, & smelly. The tub in the bathroom had the porcelain flaking off. I was scared to touch anything in the room. I pulled the comforter back and the light blue blanket had some type of spooge on it!!!

I immediately checked out, got my money back and found another hotel. I have NEVER in all of my travels had an experience like this. When I checked into another hotel, the clerk at the desk said that she has people all of the time checking in after leaving this hotel. She said she could not understand how it could possibly stay in business.


DON'T EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!! I wish there was a way to give NEGATIVE RATINGS!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 276andyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 193 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was visiting because of a family function and since the Bills were home, most hotels had raised their prices. The place, although clean, had a sort of worn look about it. I was away from the lobby, and the doors to the outsdie all had no locks. The room was clean and had no smell. The staff was friendly. I did not use the indoor pool, but did look in and it looked clean There was a man with a child swimming, so I guess it was fine. Breakfast was a selection of toater related items, bagels, waffles, white bread, pastries and cereal. The staff kept it stocked during breakfast. I believe that this was a nice inexpensive hotel, which is what i had been expecting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the front of the hotel. The building is shaped like a giant "H" and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiminSOMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night as we had to be to the airport by 4:30am. It was one night too many for sure. If I ever need to stay in this area again, it will be to the Microtel located a few doors down or the Days Inn across the street from the airport.

This hotel is run down, outdated, and just plain disgusting. The ancient carpet throughout the hotel stunk, the room smelled of smoke and the bathroom was in need of much updating. I literally felt like I had to sleep with one eye open with the noise outside and the constant in and out traffic of seedy people that were either paying by the hour or looked to be extended stay guests. The drapes hanging on the windows looked like they were from the 80's. Doors slamming, scantily dressed call girls roaming the halls and drinking construction workers hanging outside the exit made this a night to remember. I never slept and boarded the plane with burning eyes! I would rather drive all night than stay in this rat trap again. Shame on expedia for listing this property, no wonder I couldn't find it on trip advisor. TripPapi will never make this same mistake again!

Room Tip: Here's a tip, don't book a room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelpapi153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Maybe the worst hotel I have ever been to. Check in clerk was nice..aside from that...wow..where do I start. Carpet in room is at least 30 years old...smells horrible. Bed felt like I was sleeping on a sheet of plywood. Mold everywhere. I was beyond shocked. Why does Econo Lodge let there name be associated with this place? I have seen crack houses that were cleaner. I will..never...ever...for any reason.give my money to this organization again. How can this place pass health codes? I felt slimy just being there. The corporation that owns this "hotel" should be embarrassed. Actually..I think the CEO of Econo Lodge should be asked to spend a night there. Things would change in a hurry....I was just stunned that a motel could be this awful..I ended up using the disgusting shower and spending the night in my rental car so I would not get bed bugs...it was that awful. How can decent people let travelers stay in filth like this? The United States is not a third word country....yet corporations let travelers book rooms like this.unfathomable. Stay away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Arrived into the room and notice lots of brown stuff hanging down from the ceiling above the bed. The mattress fitting won't stay in place. A nail sticking up out of the carpet just before you enter the bathroom, my grandson stepped on it. The toilet is very hard to flush. The side entrance door does not have any security lock which mean that anyone can walk into the motel which is scary.
This place should be set up for the homeless not the travelers.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place. It is not a motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Vermontsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is honestly the WORSE hotel I've EVER EVER EVER stayed at in my life and I am a travel agent whose travelled around a bit.

It all started at the counter where they said my credit card was declined. I went right onto my banking and seen there was way more then enough to cover it then they told me ohhh well we have an issue with Canadian credit cards. They are sneaky I think here.

The pool was gross. The breakfast was a joke so was the area that they have breakfast in. The poor girl that was running that area looked like she was ran off her feet. She was also checking me out.

The room was so dirty and gross! Our bathroom door didn't close our lock (the dead blot) was off the door. The carpet was nasty and it smelt weird in the room. I even lysoled the bed too as I didn't know when the last time that was even changed.

It was so nasty so anyone reading this please don't stay here just book some place else!

Room Tip: Don't do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

When we got there it looked like the place was not cleaned for years. The carpets were so dirty and disusting and there were stains every where. Then in our room, we got a non smoking room, it smelt really bad, it smelt like mold and cigarettes. Then the bath tub was not something u would want to take a bath in, it was very dirty and smelly. It also looked like the hotel has not been renevated in 100 years, the furnature was very ugly and old. The beds then had holes in it including the blankets on both queen beds from our room and I thought that was very odd. Overall I would never stay there again, the only reason I stayed there was to go to walden galleria for the day with my family and it was the worst and dirtiest hotel, that looked like it has not been cleaned in years, that I ever stayed at and will not be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 13 in Williamsville
713 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
#7 of 13 in Williamsville
385 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
#8 of 13 in Williamsville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 48 Freeman Road, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $117 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Williamsville
Rodeway Inn Williamsville
Williamsville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing