We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Health Hazard!!!!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This past weekend we booked 8 rooms for a basketball tournament....what a mistake!!! This hotel is truely a health hazard due to the mould and musty odours. The windows have minimal caulking that is in such bad condition that water has many areas to infiltrate the building. The toilet seats have the plastic coming off of them. It looks like they have tried to paint to cover up water stains (mould), but even the paint job is extremely poor. Anyone elderly or with children or care about their own health, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I'm actually reporting it to the Erie County Department of Health as well as the 311 Government Resolution Centre. If you need to a hotel in this area that is reasonable, take any other because to save the $5 isn't worth it!!!! We had no choice since we required 8 rooms.

Room Tip: There is non!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 193 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

For the price, good value. Older property but great staff. Pool is nice. Room big with all the things you need. Fridge, microwave, hair dryer etc. Very
close to shopping and retail etc. Will stay here next time because great value

Room Tip: I always ask to see a room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SEVENBLUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

booked online, it was cheap I know why now. Just dont do it Please spend a few bucks more for safety and comfort. We could not shower as the tub was so dirty and broken down, found drink boxes under the edge of our bed - room had not been cleaned. Free breakfast is bleak Just Dont Do It!

Room Tip: stay far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curioustravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is literally a truck stop motel.

Difficult to locate, limited parking, no elevator, extremely dirty and unsafe. The place is very nasty and surprised on the quality. There are some benefits such as cheap rates, excellent free wifi and nice people.

Still speechless to have stayed with the family after a long drive. Will not be returning, but it was an experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLAM_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Big, dry, clean room with comfortable beds. Microwave and fridge in the room. Clean bathroom with lots of towels. Wi-Fi worked fine. Continental breakfast was served in the morning. Airport shuttle both ways without problems. Car was parked in a lit parking lot. Very nice and friendly service.
Our expectations of a 3 star hotel, in a convenient airport location, for the price we paid, were definitely met.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AgaD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

To start off I have stayed here previously and the hotel was a good value, and a good price. This is the reason why I decided to take my wife there while we stayed in buffalo to do some shopping on our way home from our honeymoon in Atlantic City. When we first walked into our room we noticed numerous stains on the floors and walls, the bathrooms were nasty and barely cleaned. After taking a look at our surroundings I decided to look at our bed and noticed a few rather large stains on the sheets. This hotel is terrible and disgusting. Do not stay here, you are wasting your money. I would rather sleep in the dumpster at the back of the Cracker Barrel then ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Run, Go Somewhere else, stay anywhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banksy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Looks very plain on the outside and our room was quite ordinary. Safety lock on door wouldn't close. Cheap wallpaper in bedroom was peeling off with mildew behind it. Bathroom was nasty with cigarette butts and other debris under vanity, mildew on tiles and stained, disintegrating ceiling tiles. (See pics) Not enough towels and front desk could not provide and couldn't care less. Breakfast is served in the small lobby, which is not adequate space, while they have a huge courtyard in the middle of the property that is not used and could be used to expand the lobby and breakfast area. Beds were comfortable and breakfast adequate. Wouldn't have chosen this hotel myself, was booked as part of a tour group and was not even close to the Niagara Falls, but that's the tour company's poor service. It is close enough to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsville hotels
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
418 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 48 Freeman Road, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $49 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Williamsville
Rodeway Inn Williamsville
Williamsville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing