We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Made it in” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Econo Lodge
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Never Made it in”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Book rooms for a adult hockey team here. We never got a chance to go there because the staff that was blocking the rooms out for our team released them back for sale before the date. At that time I decided to look deeper into this place. Not only is there attitude POOR there are many disturbing photos of this place and the POOR state it is in. I have contacted Choice Intn. in regards to there service and have informed them of these pictures. WOW we really dodged the bullet here. As for Megan who is the person incharge of booking groups in, she has VERY POOR people skills and continues to show why this place is sooo BAD!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    23
    24
    128
See reviews for
65
48
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The rooms were adequate, we had two big semi-confortable beds. A coonecting bathroom, TV and air conditioner.
It was fine for us (2 young women) for 2 nights but certainly not a luxury hotel.
The free shuttle to the airport was great for us but on one occasion we had to ring 3 times and wait 40 mins for it after being told it was on its way twice (the hotel is 5-8 mins from the airport).

To get to Niagara falls we took the free shuttle to the airport and got a taxi from the airport to Niagara Falls. There is also a shuttle avaliable from the airport to Niagara Falls. To get the shuttle back in the evening though you have to go to the information centre in the centre of town and they will call for you.

Achnowledging that is sometimes unavoidable, there was a false fire alarm at approximately 2:30am one night we stayed and although everyone evacuated their rooms no staff gave any information or direction at any time. After 30 mins or so (once the firemen had come to turn it off etc) we went back to bed at our own initiative.

Generally staff were not very helpful and breakfast was very basic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AUSnicoleUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. As soon as we opened the door we knew we were in for it. The carpets were stained and dirty as well as the chairs. The room smelled and we got a smoking room by mistake, which made things even worse. The bathroom was gross--the shower had so many paint marks where it was patched up, the curtain had a brown stain, as well as the door. The sink drain was closed and did not have a way to open in so I had to reach in and hold it open for the water to go down. The toilet was an industrial toilet, so I definitely didn't want to touch the handle and I wore my shoes in the shower. I mistakenly read the reviews after we saw the room and what I read was not good. I read about bed bugs, stains, dirt, etc. which made it extra hard for me to fall asleep there. The hallway walls and carpets were not clean at all. Basically, don't waste your money!!!!!!!! We got the room through hotels.com so if not we would have asked for a refund and left immediately.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megbob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

The room had stains everywhere, on the floors, the comforters, the lone chair in the room. The bathtub was obviously painted a few times and looked disgusting. We arrived late in the evening, and I was too tired to complain. We only stayed the one night, so we dealt with it. I had a feeling that things would not be all that great when we arrived and witnessed another customer complaining about the cleanliness of the room, and how they were supposed to clean it and didn't.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkburnett, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two days to see Niagara and Erie Canal. Room was okay and that is being generous. Bottom sheet on bed was too small and kept coming off. Bathroom had red dirt around the baseboards. Stains on bedspread and chairs. Breakfast was breads and cereal. No cart to bring in luggage. Staff was not very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We reserved two rooms via internet (I wish I had read the reviews first) a single and a double for my in laws. This place is a dump - stay away, it is not even worth $5 bucks a night. Our single was terrible, it smelled and the door handle was broken. the carpet was dirty and the two chairs were stained. The bathroom cannot even fit one average size person. I asked for a different room and the front staff showed me a room that was even worse. We were with my in laws and were all tired - otherwise we would have looked for another place. The front staff are rude and not caring. This hotel appear to be owned by an indian fellow and the front staff seem to know that he just does not give a crap about cleanliness of this place. The breakfast is a scam - it is just coffee and a small amount of pastries. The faucet handle in our in-laws room was broken and the room stunk so bad. They say "limit on pets" well, there were all sizes of dogs running around the hotel. Trust me, we are very hardy people and do not normally complain about little things - this place was just something else.

Room Tip: Just avoid it even if you get it for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

my boyfriend and i wanted to go up to buffalo to go to the place dave and busters, so we decided that us and our very good friends would just stay the night to make things more fun as well as easier. after looking at the pictures of this econo lodge on freeman rd in williamsville ny we thought it would be a great place to stay it looked cozy. when we got there the staff seemed very rude. the lobby did not look bad so we continued to go to our room. when we were directed to our room we could not have been more grossed up. parking was awful first of all. when we got to the door we had to go through we walked in and were slammed by a musty odor. the floors were creaking and felt as though we would fall through, paint and wall paper was falling off the walls, and the smell continued. when we got into the room it only took us 2 minutes to realize staying here would be hazardous. the doors were broken, there was mold in the shower, the sink didnt work, the toilet was backed up, there were black splatter stains on the walls, watter stains and leaks in the rooms, the floor had black stains as well as puddles on the carpet, dust and dead bugs on the wondow sills, the wondows were cracked and the worst thing of all.. BLOOD ON THE BED!!!!!!! i could not beleieve they wanted $90 for this dump.. we went to the front desk and got our money back. i would not recomend this hotel to my worst enemy. we ended up staying 20 min down the road to the holiday inn where it was absolutly amazing..

Room Tip: go to the holiday inn 20 min further down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.2 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 48 Freeman Road, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Williamsville
Rodeway Inn Williamsville
Williamsville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing