We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Williamsville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious”

Tavern at Windsor Park
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 11/19
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #32 of 178 Restaurants in Williamsville
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, British, Pub
Description: A local owned hometown tavern offering American and English Fare, along with a huge selection of craft beers and sports viewing!
Restaurant details
Description: A local owned hometown tavern offering American and English Fare, along with a huge selection of craft beers and sports viewing!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went here on a Saturday afternoon with friends. It was not crowded at all. Very nice atmosphere and excellent food! Prices are average, portions are generous.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Jrcrn285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cptmorg, Manager at Tavern at Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for joining us! We hope to have the pleasure again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Burgers prepared exactly as requested! Good beef on week served with grated horseradish. Could have used more juice and the there was too much salt on the kaiser and it could have been courser. We all enjoyed our beer selections.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rzm1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cptmorg, Manager at Tavern at Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

We're glad yo hear that you enjoyed your time with and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Took my son, son-in-law and his father here for lunch while the women were celebrating elsewhere at my daughter's baby shower. The food and service were both excellent. The portions of the appetizers were exceptionally generous. I had ordered 3 appetizers for the table and we couldn't finish them though we wanted to. Our meal items were just as delicious and generous. The surprise came when I received the check. It was considerably less than I had expected. I hadn't paid attention to the prices on the menu and had expected the bill to be at least 50% or more higher than it was. We had time before we had to return for the women and took advantage of the fact that there were several TVs with the Bill's game playing. I think this would be a good place for families, friends, and guys or girls night out.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rcw198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cptmorg, Manager at Tavern at Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

We are so appreciative of your 5-star rating and your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review, as we are ecstatic you had such a positive experience with us! We hope you visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Food is good food. Really nothing fancy just good food. The service has been good as well. It’s kind of a go to place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kurlz2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cptmorg, Owner at Tavern at Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

We are happy you enjoyed! Please visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Typical bar and grill, nothing spectacular. We tend to grade restaurants by whether or not we would eat there again. While not a bad place to eat, we probably would not eat there again if we were to visit the area in the future. We ordered the house made veggie burgers and enjoyed them. We had the pumpkin beer on draft which is a favorite of ours. We were disappointed in the pretzel. While good, it didn't have the "wow" factor like other restaurants that bring out a giant pretzel that is hanging from a hook. These were 4 pretzel sticks.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrankandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cptmorg, Manager at Tavern at Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Hi Frank and Lee, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on the food we serve, so it's disheartening to know that it did not meet your standards. We hope you are willing to give us another shot, so we have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern at Windsor Park also viewed

 

Been to Tavern at Windsor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing