We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Williamsville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Their house made veggie burger is delicious!”

Tavern at Windsor Park
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 11/13
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #32 of 178 Restaurants in Williamsville
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, British, Pub
Description: A local owned hometown tavern offering American and English Fare, along with a huge selection of craft beers and sports viewing!
Restaurant details
Description: A local owned hometown tavern offering American and English Fare, along with a huge selection of craft beers and sports viewing!
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Typical bar and grill, nothing spectacular. We tend to grade restaurants by whether or not we would eat there again. While not a bad place to eat, we probably would not eat there again if we were to visit the area in the future. We ordered the house made veggie burgers and enjoyed them. We had the pumpkin beer on draft which is a favorite of ours. We were disappointed in the pretzel. While good, it didn't have the "wow" factor like other restaurants that bring out a giant pretzel that is hanging from a hook. These were 4 pretzel sticks.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrankandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cptmorg, Manager at Tavern at Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Hi Frank and Lee, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on the food we serve, so it's disheartening to know that it did not meet your standards. We hope you are willing to give us another shot, so we have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 113 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2019

Visited here on our first trip to Buffalo. Hubby had Bangers, mashed potatoes and peas. I had fish and chips. We shared stuffed portabella mushroom appetizer. All the food was good. The coating on the fish was light and the fish tasted very fresh.

Service was very good and the place was decorated nicely.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EttaJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cptmorg, Owner at Tavern at Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Glad you enjoyed, Etta! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I decided to try their Tavern Burger, as they advertise in TV that they have the best burger in Buffalo. They did not disappoint! Both were cooked medium rare as ordered with fresh toppings and rolls. Burger itself was very large and had great flavor of the meat. The service was good but little slow. The price for the burgers was $2-3 less then other establishments nearby. I would recommend trying Tavern at Windsor Park.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank docjj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cptmorg, Owner at Tavern at Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thanks for giving us a try! So glad to hear that the Tavern Burgers didn't disappoint. We hope that you two will join us for a second round soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Tavern at Windsor Park has most of the usual gastronomical pleasures we associate with US bar food but Windsor includes a fare selection of delicacies from the British Pub as well. Not always associating Shepherd Pie as a favorite is OK but who am I to deny my fellow patrons the joys of experiencing a true English favorite. They manage to blend the two cuisines into a perfect experience. Along with the decidedly British decor and way more draft beers than most US bars would normally offer makes it feel somewhat like a authentic London Pub, forget that your in the heart of East Amherst on Transit Road. The service was friendly and attentive on Friday, go a bit early unless your fond of waiting for a table.I enjoyed a true Buffalo delicacy of Beef on Weck and fries with more than one of their generous draft beers.

A, group I belong to had dinner here recently. 40+ member were all satisfied with the food and service which is a rather difficult task considering their diverse backgrounds. The Tavern fills a niche that has missing on the Buffalo food scene and does so in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.Who knows you may even come to appreciate British pub food.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cptmorg, Manager at Tavern at Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hello Rick,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We strive to offer our guests a quality, unique dining experience from the dishes we serve to the level of customer service we provide. We're thrilled to have hit the mark during your time with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the food and staff. Definitely recommend. We would return. Guinness beer with fish and chips. Highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank kh0456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cptmorg, Owner at Tavern at Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are glad to see that you had positive experiences with both our food and service. Can't go wrong with a Guinness and some Fish and Chips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern at Windsor Park also viewed

 

Been to Tavern at Windsor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing