We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Side trip”

Creekview Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 160 Restaurants in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $37
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Situated in a historic house overlooking the falls of Ellicott Creek, the Creekview has been a village favorite for years. The Creekview features an American regional menu and full bar with a patio open year round.
Sunrise, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Side trip”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I were staying in Ontario, and decided to spend our last day of vacation in Buffalo. We checked in to a Marriott, and returned our rental car. At check in my wife asked about restaurants in the area. The hotel said they would provide shuttle service to any place on a list they provided. We choice Creekview from reviews we saw on her Ipad. What a delight. Obviously a popular neighborhood haunt. The place had great food, friendly service, good ambiance, and friendly patrons. I would go back again if I were in the area. Table overlooking the creek is a must. They also have a live band. Very romantic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank howiek59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    71
    31
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice View, Romantic”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Its always fun to have a nice dinner with my wife, and this place was perfect. We sat next to the window with perfect view of the creek (request whenever possible). The service was friendly and was very accommodating with any substitution we needed (no bread, extra veggies sort of thing). With kind of a tight seating arrangement, I would leave the kids at home, and enjoy dinner as a couple.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mvelez552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“An Undeserved Reputation”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Creekview has a loyal following among the locals, so much so that both times I ate there, I was both surprised and disappointed. The menu is quite limited, the dining room is so crowded that servers are forced to serve from the wrong side and the sandwiches are nothing special. Further, the staff holds the choice tables for the regular patrons even if they don't ever arrive.

There are several restaurants within a block that have better, less expensive food and a nicer dining room.

I won't be going back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food , excellent service”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Went for lunch, returned for supper. Yes, it was that good.
Specials of the day menu were all good selections and tasty.
Fish fry is available for lunch and dinner,vegan slections are alos good. A little crowded , but service was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank peteb301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, great view, romatic setting”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Food was good, prices average, ask for seating with view of the creek. Setting was very romantic. View was fabulous. Perfect for a romantic night out with your significant other.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekview Restaurant also viewed

 
Williamsville, NY
 

Been to Creekview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing