We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
Woodland Hills, United States
1 review
“Exceptional staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I were extremely pleased with the front desk staff during our recent stay. Hotel staff are usually helpful and cheery, but these ladies were exceptional. The hotel is well appointed and welcoming. We are planning a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Barbara W,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor. You are spot on with your comments. At hotels you should always hope to see a smiling, happy face at the front desk, especially after a long day on the road. However, at the Hampton Inn Williamsville, we strive to go above and beyond the norm. I know the 2 ladies you are referring too, and as new additions to our team here, they are doing a wonderful job.
I will pass your comments onto my front desk.
Should you find yourself back in the area, we look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you and enjoy the upcoming holiday season!
Sincerely,
Tracy Curtin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    115
    22
    14
    13
See reviews for
174
116
25
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Spent 2 separate nights here recently. Had a great nights sleep each time. The hotel was quiet and room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The breakfasts are good and convenient. Nice, friendly staff. Very nice to have your name remembered after only one stay.

Close enough to the airport to hear a few of the jets, but not enough to bother me. Will stay again if in the area on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLIrishK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear FLIrishK9,
Love your email address!
Thank you for your review on trip advisor, every guest should have a relaxing, comfortable stay. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We make every effort to ensure that every guest has the same positive experience.
There are lots of hotel opions in the area, I appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Have a great weekend.
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is great. Friendly, clean and makes you feel like home. The location is terrific, near great restaurants and shops. I have stayed here before and will stay again. The ONLY complaint that we have is that the air/heat system is so antiquated and it's loud in the room. Needs to be redone for top efficiency because the hotel is not inexpensive. This will not keep us from booking again.
Breakfast is great and set in a comfy atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for room in back if you like quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cct208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear cct208,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. I appreciate your comments. It makes doing what we do so much more enjoyable when we have guests that have great experiences.
We do have a great village location, which is definitely a draw for a lot of guests.
We have really tried to focus on our breakfast by adding some items so I am glad you enjoyed it.
Should your travels bring you back to buffalo, please feel free to contact me directly, we do have a few rooms where our heating/cooling systems have been replaced and they are quieter. We are in the process of replacing them throughout our building each month.
Thank you again for your feedback and we appreciate your business. Happy Fall!
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night in early September 2013. We used it as a base to see Niagara falls. It was a comfortable stay with spacious rooms and friendly staff. It has all the facilities that you could expect from a modern hotel. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath_and_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear BJAEFC,
Thank you for responding on TripAdvisor on your positive stay at our Hampton Inn in Williamsville, NY. We know we are not the closest hotel by any means to Niagara falls, however it may shock people to hear that we are a prized choice for anyone traveling into Buffalo to visit Niagara falls or anywhere for that matter in Western New York. Our location is perfectly located 1 mile off of the I90 Thruway, and literally 15-20 minutes from any destination in Western New York.
It is a joy to hear you found our accommodations up to par and our staff members accommodating since I see you are an extensive traveler. Should you find yourself in the Western New York area at any time of year, there is always something going on near Williamsville so it would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again.

Sincerely,
Jim Bernsdorf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Pleasant Community for walking ...away from airport but close enough with a 8 minute car ride. Restaurants in the area, shopping and nice plaza for all a traveler would want as a distraction from the busy work day. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The coffee was hot!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Good evening Justine,
Thank you for responding with such a positive survey on TripAdvisor about our beautiful Hampton In tucked within the heart of Williamsville, NY. As you stated in your review, with all of the shops, restaurants, and beautiful surrounding areas filled with parks, rivers and quaint suburban neighborhoods, there is so much to take in and enjoy here while staying at the Hampton Inn Williamsville. We are all pleased here to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that we made your stay as accommodating as possible for you. The next time you find yourself traveling through or into Western New York, remember the Hampton Inn Williamsville!

Sincerely,
Jim Bernsdorf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

loved our stay in Williamsville NY at the lovely HAMPTON INN.will use this chain whenever we travel needing an overnight visit-we had a great time.Loved the coffee and tyne breakfast-the tvs and internet.All the comforts of a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Valued guest,
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Brand, we appreciate all of our loyal guests. There is always consistency no matter where you are in the country. That's what makes us the best in the brand.
I will share your great comments with my team.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Sincerely,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for 1 night with our friends who stay there often...price was consistent with other Hampton properties (the average I gave the value is relative to Hampton's competitors...I think $150 for a regular hotel room is ridiculous).....thank goodness for HH and points and hybrid nights...otherwise we wouldn't have stayed over ........we had a regular room which was as clean or cleaner than any hotel room I have ever seen.....they had a junior suite which was clean, pretty, large, with a nice kitchenette and a fireplace...good location...with a chain pharmacy right in front of it and many restaurants and local flavor shopping within walking distance..... 10 minute drive from Transit Road (which has a mall and every restaurant imaginable)....entrance had a roof for dry unloading in poor weather, and the entrance doors are automatic sliders...the best!!! Staff is nice and friendly....2 elevators which came pretty quickly...indoor pool and hot tub and exercise facilities....typical Hampton breakfast...and breakfast area is OK (some of them are just chaos)...overall a great place to stay....especially if you want a walking weekend....

Room Tip: 3rd floor at the end of the hall does not have rooms over you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuzinbuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Cuzinbuzzy,
Wow, what a wonderful review from your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments and compliments. We take great pride in exceeding every guests' expectations when they stay with us. Cleanliness and great customer service is our pledge to each and every guest, each and every stay.
Sounds like you were able to get out and about in the area, we definintely have a gem of a location.
Should you find yourself back in the area, we look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks again for your great review, I look forward to sharing your comments with my team!
Sincerely,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
2.9 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville

Property: Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Address: 5455 Main St, Williamsville, NY 14221-6647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville Hotel Williamsville
Hampton Inn Williamsville
Williamsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing