We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

loved our stay in Williamsville NY at the lovely HAMPTON INN.will use this chain whenever we travel needing an overnight visit-we had a great time.Loved the coffee and tyne breakfast-the tvs and internet.All the comforts of a home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Valued guest,
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Brand, we appreciate all of our loyal guests. There is always consistency no matter where you are in the country. That's what makes us the best in the brand.
I will share your great comments with my team.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Sincerely,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 525 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for 1 night with our friends who stay there often...price was consistent with other Hampton properties (the average I gave the value is relative to Hampton's competitors...I think $150 for a regular hotel room is ridiculous).....thank goodness for HH and points and hybrid nights...otherwise we wouldn't have stayed over ........we had a regular room which was as clean or cleaner than any hotel room I have ever seen.....they had a junior suite which was clean, pretty, large, with a nice kitchenette and a fireplace...good location...with a chain pharmacy right in front of it and many restaurants and local flavor shopping within walking distance..... 10 minute drive from Transit Road (which has a mall and every restaurant imaginable)....entrance had a roof for dry unloading in poor weather, and the entrance doors are automatic sliders...the best!!! Staff is nice and friendly....2 elevators which came pretty quickly...indoor pool and hot tub and exercise facilities....typical Hampton breakfast...and breakfast area is OK (some of them are just chaos)...overall a great place to stay....especially if you want a walking weekend....

Room Tip: 3rd floor at the end of the hall does not have rooms over you...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuzinbuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Cuzinbuzzy,
Wow, what a wonderful review from your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments and compliments. We take great pride in exceeding every guests' expectations when they stay with us. Cleanliness and great customer service is our pledge to each and every guest, each and every stay.
Sounds like you were able to get out and about in the area, we definintely have a gem of a location.
Should you find yourself back in the area, we look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks again for your great review, I look forward to sharing your comments with my team!
Sincerely,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I recently stayed after a short local hospital stay. The hotel was a great place to relax before going home. The lobby had lovely autumn decorations & they had cookies & cider for a snack! The staff is very friendly & my room was clean & had a comfy chair with ottoman I could relax in. Local restaurants close by a big plus!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JenniJ79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear JenniJ79,
I hope you are feeling better after your hospital stay.... relaxation is usually the best medicine for everyone. I am glad you were able to get some R and R with us.
We just renovated our lobby this spring so it was more fun than usual to decorate, you should see it now with our employee pumpkins. We do a contest every year, which is so much fun.
I am glad you enjoyed the extra treats as well.
Should your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you for your business and have a great rest of the week!
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here to go to a music festival in St. Catherine's. Everyone was amazing and helpful! Breakfast was great, lucky our last morning bagel toppers were served! (My favorite).We stayed for 3 nights and couldnt have asked for a better stay!

Room Tip: Frige/microwave not in room. Inconvenient if you're staying for a few nights.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iambadwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Lambadwolf,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor, I hope you enjoyed your music festival in St Catherines and had an easy trip over the border. Sounds like you made a mini vacation out of it. Our location is wonderful and very accessible. Bagel Toppers are my favorite also for sure, and the brand just recently changed them to make them healthier, our guests are noticing the difference.
Should your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks again for your business and have a Happy Halloween!
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

clean, quiet, helpful place to spend time. Unlike many hotels there is something upbeat and pleasant about this place. The furnishings are clean, the dust is nonexistent, and the overall mood is pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Donna F,
Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and love when we can exceed their expectations.
Sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and had a relaxing experience, which we definitely all need from time to time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you.
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

A group of family and friends stayed at the Hampton Inn in Williamsville, NY. Location, service, friendliness, and the breakfast were outstanding. Cold cider was also available in the lobby to everyone's delight. A terrific stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Mary Ellen W,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Williamsville for your high school reunion, your group was very fun to have at the hotel and everyone seemed to really have a great time. Reunions are always such a fun event to catch up with old friends.
I appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Williamsville area.
Have a great weekend.
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we go cross border shopping to Buffalo, this is our go to place to stay.

Check-in: was a breeze. The staff is friendly.

Room: we have always booked a regular room with 2 queen beds and found it a bit cramped for our family including our stroller and luggage so this time we booked a suite with 2 queen beds. It was spacious! With a kitchen with a dishwasher, sink, mini fridge and microwave. It also had a separate living room. The bathroom was spacious. It was able to accommodate our family of 4 ( husband, 4 year old and 16 month toddler) with no problem. The rooms are very clean.

Wifi: complimentary.

Breakfast: was fantastic. Great variety every morning (eggs, omelette, waffles, sausage, yogurt, French toast, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee etc.) great thing is they have a tray if you need to take food to your room.

Location: it's close by to a walmart, target, walden galleria and approx 20-25 mins away to the outlet.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this place. Our family has stayed here every time we go shopping in Buffalo. Also, in previous stays when I've had any questions or request, Jenine, the hotel manager, has always contacted me to help in any way to make our stay lovely. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK0025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Ailene00,
Thank you for your great review on trip advisor. I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to my property. I know there are lots of places to stay in the area, and I appreciate that you choose us. We always pride our self's on the product we have, and the employees
who make the Hampton Inn Williamsville the highly rated hotel it is in the Western New York area.
If there is anything else you can think of to make your next stay with us exceptional please contact us at any time. It sounds like you have a great point of contact in Jenine, so please let her know.
Enjoy the rest of your week and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area with your family
Tracy Curtin.
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
2.9 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville

Address: 5455 Main St, Williamsville, NY 14221-6647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $131 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville Hotel Williamsville
Hampton Inn Williamsville
Williamsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing