We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Roadtrip Stopover!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover on a driving trip to the East coast and on the way back. It's an easy off and on the interstate, but not too close to be bothered by noise. The area has upscale shops and has village charm. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The morning breakfast was on-time, the hot items were hot and rolls were fresh. There were little touches like shredded cheese for the scrambled eggs that showed someone is putting forth extra effort. The front desk people were courteous. We like Hampton Inns overall, but this one was above average. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear SaraE,
Thank you for taking the time to respond on trip advisor from your stay with us. We have such a charming location and it definitely adds to our location. There are new stores opening as we speak so should your travels bring you back to the area, you will have some new, fun stores to check out.
Breakfast is always an area where we try to go above and beyond by doing little extra's. I dont what our offerings to be the typical "hampton" breakfast so it's great when our guests are able to enjoy it.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. Have a wonderful summer.
Tracy Curtin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 525 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is an excellent hotel to stay at...not far from shopping and or eating, and if you need something quick there is a national drug store right in the parking lot....don't let that worry you ....it doesn't take away from this GREAT hotel. I travel alot for work and I ALWAYS try to stay here ! Once your know by your name...they never forget it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Good Morning Paula W,
Thank you for always choosing my hotel for your stays in Buffalo. It's nice to know that we are your first choice when you come to the area. There are so many hotels to choose from these days and it's nice that we can always welcome you.
My team takes great pride in their job and it shows in their day to day jobs and it shows when we get repeat guests such as yourself.
I appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Have a wonderful rest of the week and great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel was clean and newly remodeled. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Continental breakfast was very satisfying, loved the make your own waffles!!! Will definitely stay here in the future

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jaclyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear JaclynO,
Thank you for such a wonderful review on trip advisor, when we get such great feedback from our guests it lets us know that we are doing what we need to do.
We will continue to improve ourselves as well as our product so we can always exceed every guests' expectations.
I look forward to seeing you on your next trip into the area. Thank you for your continued business.
Tracy Curtin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It was nice to stay off the highway, away from the noise of trucks. Check in was very friendly. Our room was cozy and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. While the hotel seemed updated, it was nice that it wasn't the usual Hampton Inn generic updates. We have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns! Nice to be in a town with restaurant choices all around.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idontwant2gohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We love getting feedback from our guests so that we can continue to improve ourselves. Have a nice week and thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Tracy Curtin (General Manager) and Staff are Amazing. The Property Location and Condition are Superb. This property is in the Village of Williamsville. Stores, Restaurants, and Village Charm.
Malls and Airport are a short driving distance. The Rooms are so Clean and Fresh. Room 405 King Bed, Whirlpool, Fireplace, Walk in Shower, Sleeper Sofa, Kitchen. Large Flat Screen TV was So Comfortable. Great Breakfast with plenty of seating. A Great Sign is when folks will sit in the lobby and chat. Please take the time to get away from the Traffic, High Speed, Noisy Road to Enjoy This Property!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shorethinglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor. Our entire satff works so hard and they take pride in their work so it's nice when our guests see and also recognize that. We are lucky to be in a such a great location with plenty of unique shops and family owned restaurants right in the village to walk to. We're also just a few miles from the airport so that is very convenient for our guests. Thank you again and hopefully we'll see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Located in charming downtown area. Room was extremely tiny. Given the prices, I would expect better quality towels and a better than most Hamptons breakfast. Breakfast area was quite small; had room for about 4 parties. Extremely clean hotel and friendly front desk staff. Easy to walk to restaurants although many were closed by the time we got around to eating dinner. Close to airport and it seemed that other airport hotels weren't significantly cheaper.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank baseballfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We are always glad to hear from our guests and we really appreciate your input. Our towels and complimentary breakfast are both Hampton Brand standards so I do apologize if they were not to your liking. Our entire staff takes so much pride in their jobs and they love talking with our guests. Thank you so much for staying with us and hopefully, we'll see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Customer service is excellent...very friendly staff. Rooms well kept and Williamsville is full of amenities, restaurants, etc. The town is also right around the corner from Buffalo Niagara International Airport - very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Michael,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are truly lucky to have a such a great team that takes pride in every aspect of this hotel. Being right in the middle of the village, there's a ton of family owned shops and restaurants within walking distance that makes our location so unique. We look forward to seeing you should your travels bring you back to Buffalo. Have a great night and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
2.9 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville

Address: 5455 Main St, Williamsville, NY 14221-6647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $131 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville Hotel Williamsville
Hampton Inn Williamsville
Williamsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing